We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointing”

The Turtle Club Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,089 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 50 - USD 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: North Naples
Cross street: Gulfshore Drive North
Transit: Naples Trolley
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We go here every year when visiting Naples are are never disappointed. The staff are well trained and very pleasant and the food is always fabulous. We always choose outside (book several months ahead) and was concerned this year as it was so windy and cool. Of course, they have all their bases covered. Durable wrap around to protect from wind and sand as well as several heaters for the cool weather.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were promptly seated outside, which is perfect to watch the sunset as you are dining. The seafood was very good here but had to send my steak back to cook it as requested. The restaurant is a little more expensive but caters to a lot of young families and was kind of loud. A very good place to try but make sure you time you meal for the sunset. It was beautiful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 214martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! If you have never been to the turtle club you need to make that your highest priority while in Naples. We go two to three times a year for lunch and have never been disappointed. We've never done dinner but sitting beachside in the evening watching the sunset with a glass of wine and your lover will be spectacular. This definitely is a "do not miss" restaurant in Naples!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank John0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Beachfront dining with our feet in the sand. At first sight, I was a little underwhelmed by the atmosphere but it was a wonderful experience. Perfect menu, even the kids menu. The strawberry mojito was delicious!!! Our waitress was fabulous and very knowledgeable with food allergies. To make our visit even better, we caught a gorgeous sunset!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kadmaxady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

During our visit to Vanderbilt Beach, we decided to enjoy lunch at the Turtle Club. We were able to walk right off the beach and into the restaurant. During our first visit, we were seated inside, because there was too long of a wait to sit outside. When eating either inside or outside, beach attire is welcomed and appropriate. There is most likely going to be a wait no matter what time you go, so I’d recommend putting your name in and checking better when the hostess advises. They don’t take reservations for lunch. Know that your party will not be seated until you are all present.

For lunch both days, we enjoyed the fish of the day, Grouper, atop a Caesar salad. We chose the fish to be blackened, and it was so delicious. The salad was crisp and cold, and the fish was so flavorful.

We would absolutely recommend that you take a break from the sun and grab lunch at The Turtle Club. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pinotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Turtle Club Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Turtle Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing