We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lowest price we found
USD 800
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
1,047
296
85
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,047
296
85
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach staff coast restaurant milk and cookies pool bar gulf view resort fee beautiful beach an umbrella two bedroom suite beach chairs family vacation free shuttle gulf of mexico long weekend the entire staff old naples the ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

I stayed with my family for 5 nights at the Edgewater hotel in Naples. The property is located a little north of the main shopping areas in Naples but easy to reach by car. The rooms were spacious (all suite hotel), front desk personnel was welcoming and helpful. We tried the restaurant for breakfast and lunch, no issues with good food. The beach was clean and we were allowed 2 chairs per room, but they overcharged for everything else (umbrellas, kayak, extra chairs, ...). There were 2 pools, well maintained and heated.
Overall a very good stay, I recommend for families and large groups.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frombaritomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel for your family get away. We realize now more than ever how important quality family time is and we're so pleased that everything about your stay exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Great hotel with delicious food, good views and overall great experience. Staff is VERY accommodating (shout-out to Tyler and Trevor) and has made our stay wonderful. Highly recommend anything fresh catch for food! Cheers

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anthonywE2749MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for your review and it's a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful location, but as you found, it is our team who truly sets us apart. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team - especially Tyler and Trevor.

Thank you again for your review and recommendation and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Friendly staff. They spoil you with great service! It was nice having a restaurant on site as well as access to water activities for the kids. Guest laundry was a plus. Only thing missing in our suite was an oven. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missy7612021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Reviews such as yours truly make our day....thank you! We are so fortunate to have such a premier spot on the beach, and that coupled with our outstanding staff, make us a perfect choice for a relaxing, beachfront vacation. Thank you for recognizing us and for the recommendation. It is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Edgewater for our honeymoon that really exceeded our expectations. The front desk welcomed us with a glass of champagne and upgraded our room. They were so welcoming and friendly. Not only that but a bottle of champagne was sent up a few minutes from arriving to congratulate us. The room was very clean and huge. We stayed in a 1 bedroom in the tower suite and it did not disappoint. We also had light housekeeping available every morning which was surprising because I didn’t think they would clean but they cleaned our room and brought us fresh towels. We enjoyed the room service and the coast restaurant every day. We also loved taking the shuttle to 5th ave and the drivers were very friendly. The pool bar staff and beach staff were also very friendly and helpful. We loved having the lounge chairs available at the beach and it wasn’t crowded at all. Overall we loved our stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travel4girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Congratulations on your recent marriage! It was an honor to host you for your honeymoon, and we appreciate you putting your trust in us to deliver a memorable experience.

Thank you for your review and support. We hope to welcome you back for your 1st Anniversary, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Our second visit here and the 2 rooms could not be any different.
The first visit our room was lovely.
The room we were assigned second time is unfit to stay in. Very disappointed.
Management was very unapologetic

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank DHB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We are sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations, however guest feedback is our most valuable tool in evaluating our product and service. We know that our guests have numerous choices when it comes to accommodations and we seek to constantly improve in any way possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the Edgewater that many have come to know and love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews