We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 727
PricelineUSD 721
Expedia.comUSD 727
FindHotelUSD 727
CheapTicketsUSD 727
Orbitz.comUSD 727
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,046
296
83
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,046
296
83
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach staff coast restaurant milk and cookies pool bar gulf view resort fee beautiful beach an umbrella two bedroom suite beach chairs family vacation free shuttle gulf of mexico long weekend the entire staff old naples the ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They are so personable and helpful. Joe and Dylan were terrific, make sure to ask for them if you need anything! We had cold and stormy weather but the staff made the beach and pool fun for me and my children despite the conditions.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Julietta262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

While I'm sorry to read that the weather did not cooperate during your recent stay with us; I'm glad that the beach staff helped make the best of the situation. We are very fortunate to have such a friendly and hard working team managing our pool and beach and I know that Dylan and Joe with be thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Bad value for money. Hot water is luke warm. They tell u the room has gulf view and u look at the restaurant and have to close all your blinds. No coffee available in the mornings. Couch is uncomfortable. No tv in gym. They do have a lot of smiling employees running around and the bean soup was great. Never tried restaurant another guest said food is terrible don't waste your money. You have to walk through back parking lots and over rocks to get anywhere in the hotel. Not sure why they think they are the ritz.

Date of stay: January 2016
5  Thank runningrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We are sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations, however guest feedback is our most valuable tool in evaluating our product and service. Value for price paid is certainly an important factor in overall satisfaction and my apologies that you feel the value was not there.

While we typically receive high praise about our views from the suites, it is obvious from your review that we did not meet your expectations. I understand that you did bring this to front desk attention but unfortunately the hotel was at high occupancy so a complimentary upgrade to a beachfront suite was not available. I appreciate you also sharing with us the hot water issue and hope that the requested adjustment to your bill helped to alleviate some of that discomfort. Please rest assured that any issue in this aspect has been addressed.

We know that our guests have numerous choices when it comes to accommodations and we seek to constantly improve in any way possible. To that end, we thank you for sharing with us and certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the Edgewater that many have come to know and love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had a wonderful view of the Gulf from our 3rd floor balcony...suite was recently remodeled and was very comfortable, with a small kitchenette and dining table for occasional breakfast or snack. Entire staff, including reception, pool and beach attendants, and housekeeping were terrific. Already planning a return trip!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JNM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for your positive review of the Edgewater and for choosing us for your recent getaway to Naples!

We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious, newly renovated suites and spectacular views. While we realize that these are important to your satisfaction, we often find that it's our service that sets us apart. Thank you for noting this in your review, as it’s always a pleasure to share those types of comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

An older hotel trying to keep up. Rooms very average for price and food so-so. In addition to the high room fee there is an additional 22 per day for"wifi, coffee pot, newspaper mon thru fri. And self parking" !!! My first and last visit. The only redeeming feature is you are on the beach.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank brat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel for your recent vacation. While our location is indeed something special, we want your entire experience to be just as enjoyable as your time spent on the beach. I am sorry to learn that this was not the impression you were left with regarding your time with us, as understandably price and perceived value go hand in hand when rating an experience. The beach is indeed our number one attraction, but we are committed to making sure each part of your visit is just as memorable.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your observations. We can only improve through feedback from guests such as yourself, and will use your comments in just that manner. If future travel brings you to Naples, we would hope for the opportunity to improve upon your last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed doing nothing but hanging out on the beach! The beach staff were courteous and helpful. Enjoyed chatting with Amy, Joe! Colleen was knowledgeable and courteous! Would absolutely return!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christinebT9402KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to recognize our outstanding staff, such as Amy, Joe, and Colleen. It is such a pleasure to read that you found the rest and relaxation you were searching for and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews