We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun!!”

Rising Tide Explorers
Ranked #1 of 153 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: DISCOVER SOUTHWEST FLORIDA! Join active local biologists for a guided kayak tour through the Rookery Bay Reserve at the start of the 10,000 islands. Paddle through the most beautiful mangrove tunnels of Naples & Marco Island, explore teeming mudflats and intricate oyster reefs, and search for amazing wildlife like sea stars, large snails, birds, dolphin, manatee, and much more! Rent a kayak and explore on your own! Hourly, Daily, and Weekly rentals are available with free delivery to most homes, condos, and parks in Naples & Marco Island. Explore the unique and diverse ecosystems of Southwest Florida while learning from the most experienced Guides in the region with Rising Tide Explorers!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ryan was so knowledgeable of the environment and the surroundings! He is a very energetic, fun guy. Highly recommend the kayaking in the mangroves tour. Our 10 and 13 year old daughters loved it also.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sarahazlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisingTideExplorers, Owner at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Sara! It was a blast. It's hard not to get excited about all the amazing things we encounter in the estuary. We have a unique backyard and it's amazing! Thanks so much for the great adventure and we hope to have you back again for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mangrove tunnels"
in 49 reviews
"kayak tour"
in 73 reviews
"mud flats"
in 11 reviews
"horse conch"
in 6 reviews
"marine biology"
in 5 reviews
"horseshoe crabs"
in 5 reviews
"great kayaking"
in 7 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 9 reviews
"whelks"
in 7 reviews
"low tide"
in 10 reviews
"isle of capri"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 23 reviews
"rookery bay"
in 21 reviews
"an excellent tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 5 reviews
"eco system"
in 10 reviews
"kayaking experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

145 - 149 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ryan is an incredible tour guide. A full on biologist with an insane level of knowledge about the local ecology. He was fun, incredibly entertaining, and great for all ages.

Could not recommend this higher. they Kayaks were great, the mangrove tunnels were amazing, and the scenery was second to none.

But it was Ryan and Terry that made the trip so great. Oh and the dolphins!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisingTideExplorers, Owner at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks Seth! It was great having you out! It is so gratifying to hear your appreciation for our knowledge of our local ecosystems. As the only biologist guides in Naples & Marco Island we are so glad to have shared our passion with you. Isn't it amazing out there?! Thanks again for a great adventure and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Thanks so much to Nick, who was enthusiastic, extremely knowledgeable, and fun. My 13 and 14 year old boys loved it and so did I. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mjamieson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisingTideExplorers, Owner at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Nick is the best! Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad to hear you took full advantage of your time on the water with Nick. What a wealth of knowledge! Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon for more adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a great time kayaking through one of the unique ecosystems in the world with a world class guide. Highly recommended for ecology nerds, families and anyone who enjoys an intimate touch of the natural world.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisingTideExplorers, Owner at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks William! So glad to have been able to 'Nerd Out' with you! Our Southwest Florida ecosystems are so unique and we are so grateful to have been able to share it with you. What an amazing place! Hope to have you back soon for more adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A great and informative way to see the real Florida. Get out of the pool, off the beach chair, and into mangroves. The tour is very accessible for all abilities. It’s long enough to be fun and short enough to be easy on your body. I will do it again!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisingTideExplorers, Owner at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

YOU CAN'T SEE FLORIDA FROM A LOUNGE CHAIR! So glad you love our 'mantra' and that we could pull you away from the resort to explore the best parts of Southwest Florida with us. Thank you for your kind words and a great day of adventure! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rising Tide Explorers also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rising Tide Explorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing