We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn!!”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
“Charming Inn!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We love this place. Houston couldn't have been more accommodating. After spending several nights in motels this was such a treat. It's near downtown, and has covered private parking for the guests. I will definitely stay there in the future when we return to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bprohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
143
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went to spend my long weekend anniversary at Mt. Dora, Fl. I had made my reservations at the Maison en Ville in the beginnig of February. When I arrived our host Houston was a remarkable, sweet and kind guy. Very informative and great person you can count on. We stayed in the Baobob room...WOW what a room. The decorations are amazing, extremely clean and with all the comforts of a home!! Everything was well thought for accomodations even the smallest details other hotels would miss. I had a wonderful one night stay at this place...it is worth your money for your stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loquibori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I love staying at Maison en Ville. It's centrally located wthin walking distance to restaurants and shops. Houston is very accommodating and the rooms are very comfortable and cozy. I enjoy coming back year after year. I recommend it highly. MM

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in the Mahogany Suite which is a nice one bedroom apartment overlooking the main street in Mt. Dora and everything we need to stay forever was in the suite. Even a full kitchen. They must have hired a professional decorator because it looked great. There were great old wood floors and things you would expect in a 100 year old house but with all the modern conviences. It was close to everything in the quaint town. We took a boat tour of the Dora canal with Captain Dave and his dog Lola. There are several other boat tours but his only takes 6 people for $15.00 each so it is very interactive.
There are many events going on in this town so you need to plan in advance. Houston, the innkeeper, was such a great help. He got us parking nearby before we could get to the property because of an art show that had the street closed in front.
We are planning another trip and will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: look at the pictures and desriptions on line for what fits you best. All rooms have a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oahudrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We found our place when visiting Mt. Dora. We stayed in the Mahogany room which is beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. The inn is perfectly located within the historic district. Thanks Houston!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleOnTheGo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.4 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
8.3 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
78 reviews
0.3 km away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price range (per night): $169 - $250
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing