We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 122
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Castle(Miramar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
271
223
79
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
223
79
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness staynice hotelclean roomsbreakfast buffetlobby areagreat place to staystaying at this hotelsouth floridaconvenient locationbed was comfortablehgipublixlauderdaleft
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Not very clean, food was poor, area to purchase drinks and snacks was not stocked very well, example no water bottles, room had a smell, floor was wet near the coffee area, no room ordering menu or what was available downstairs to eat. Over all I was extremely disappointed in this Hilton experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kenhaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear kenhaslam,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered throughout your visit, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The entire staff was great but Anthony and Ryan were exceptional. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location just off the highway. Easy to get to lots of places to eat and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Tracy S.

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for your very kind words. It means a lot to us that you feel as strongly as you do about our staff. We all work hard to ensure our guests have a great hotel experience. Anthony and Ryan will be very content when I relay your generous words about their service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Once again, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My wife fell in love with the room. For the first time she did not have to wipe down the rooms or bathroom before using. Everything looks clean and welcoming. Only think I did not like was the pillows. They were too soft. I had to use two pillows under my head. All the sheets and towels look very clean. Over we were very pleased with the room and hotel service.

Room Tip: Call if you want a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digdutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Digdutty,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and for your generous rating. I am very happy we were able to facilitate great accommodations. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great hotel experience, and your feedback confirms we are on the right path. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome, for the only help us be better for future guests. Once again, thank you and we look forward in seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good budget hotel around Fort Lauderdale, then have a look at HGI Miramar. It's about a 30 minute drive from both MIA and FLL and is close to shopping and restaurants. There is plenty of parking and has a free local shuttle. They have a nice outdoor pool and a small gym. The rooms are big and well planned with modern furniture and plenty of power points. There is a restaurant with a good selection and a nice breakfast buffet. They also offer digital keys so no need to stop at the reception if you don't want to, overall great value

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear MrPhileasF,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and that you found the facilities, accommodations and locations to your liking. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very friendly and efficient welcome. When we asked about Cuban restaurants they mentioned several. When asked for favorites, one was named. Typical comfortable Garden Inn room. Excellent breakfast but they were having a problem with the dishwasher so had to check everything for food particles - clean items were promptly brought to the table with an apology.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eleanorl671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Eleanor,

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other traveler. It great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews