We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay while visiting my son in flight school.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay while visiting my son in flight school.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is the best hotel in the Milton area. Recently upgraded. I loved the three story lobby. very impressive. You would have to go to Pensacola to find anything comparable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are the top recommended hotel for families visiting their loved ones who are graduating from flight school at NAS Whiting Field. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you return soon if you're ever traveling in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Booked this hotel online while on the road only two hours prior to our arrival. It was an unseasonably cold winter Friday night (36 degrees at arrival around 9 p.m.), and the hotel was not very booked up. As other reviews have noted, it was close enough to Interstate 10 yet far enough away that there was no road noise. The front desk had a sign indicating that the clerk would return shortly, which she did after about 5 minutes. I think that our Priority Club status is supposed to be acknowledged at check-in, but it rarely is at any HIE location, and it was not here, either. The check in went quickly, we headed to our room, and felt the need after a long day of driving to get to sleep right way. We slept like babies in the most comfortable of beds. The next morning we were in better condition to take stock of our surroundings. The room and bath were very clean and supplied the usual HIE amenities: microwave, fridge, flat screen TV, nice enough bathroom products. The heat/AC system worked just fine. The breakfast was standard HIE fare, presented in the atrium dining area. It was good but not outstanding. The layout of the hotel departs from any HIE we have stayed in; the rooms on three floors all face a central atrium which contains the breakfast area on the first floor. All in all, it was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest. Our service is our most important attribute and we want to make sure we are upholding high standards. Our front desk agent may have been taking a rollaway bed up to a room when you first arrived but we appreciate your patience in waiting. Also YES, as a Priority Club Rewards member we are always supposed to recognize your loyalty at check-in. In some cases we cannot see if you are a member or not, especially if the reservation was made by a travel agent or through a third-party internet booking site. With those types of reservations, the only info we see at the hotel is your name. We always encourage our guests to book directly through our hotel brand website or call the hotel directly to ensure we have all of your info on file. Warmest regards! Joe Guillory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This HIE is rather new & very well maintained. It is one of the best hotel overall experiences I have ever had.
I walked in with no reservation around 9 with a fussy newborn & front desk girl was not only charming, timely, well groomed but made sure I got the best rate. Having drivin from Jax (fl) with two small children this was a godsend.
Our room was immaculate, clean, soft beds, with new appliances, spacious. I was able to rest comfortably to be able to continue our journey to Louisiana in the am....
So I was up early, and thought breakfast would prob have to b whatever maybe ready. At 6 am, the very lovely Teresa ( I believe) was bringing out the last hot items to a complete breakfast bar. EVERYTHING was stocked, clean, and delicious! She was so friendly and very attentive to the whole area, best server hands down.
My only sidenote is that this exit is the one you take for one of the fl prisons, & also figuring out where the actual entrance driveway was a bit tricky/confusing at night. Although when we left in the morning it is much more visible. But compared to all the good points this did not phase me at all.
I make this trip from LA-FL often and I now have a great place stop, rest, eat & get great service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FullyAliveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments. We appreciate you staying with us and are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Please visit us again the next time you are traveling along I-10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed here for the second time this year and this hotel will always be on my list when I travel on I-10. Close to a sleepy little town, just far enough off the interstate to escape the noise, you couldn't ask for a quieter place. The staff goes far and beyond all expectations to make your stay perfect and the management here really takes pride in their property. The breakfast was superb, the room spotless, and the overall atmosphere of this hotel is as inviting as your grandma's house when she's making a fresh batch of her famous cookies. If you are traveling to Milton, Navarre, Holly By The Sea, Pensacola, or just down I-10, you have to put this hotel on your list of places to stop. Great Job!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braves360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for being our guest multiple times. It's our repeat guests that are the best form of advertising we can have. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staff is very friendly, conveniently located right off of I10 so if you are a Texan headed to Florida it is perfect. The only downside is that the room was terribly moist, humid and musty. My daughter had a difficult time breathing between the moistness and the lousy window unit air conditioners that all of the Holiday Inn Express locations are equipped with. Breakfast in the morning was great and so was the free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your comments. All feedback is important whether it's good, bad, or neutral. We had an extremely hot and humid summer this year so we are currently looking into ways to make our hotel less humid. Now that things have started to cool down outside it's making it much more comfortable inside too. Please visit us again next time you're passing thru on I-10 and thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
8.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
26.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
31.6 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price range (per night): $156 - $228
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing