We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed for a comfortable stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Snohotrib...
Snohomish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed for a comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location on Trotternish peninsula. Quiet and peaceful pastoral setting. Enjoyed looking out to views of sheep and cows and hearing their sounds. Well equipped kitchen enabled us to make our own breakfasts and several other meals. Nicely furnished, with a very comfortable bed. Were a little disappointed with WiFi until we discovered it was much stronger in the bedrooms. (Important for us as my husband had to keep in touch with his work). There is a television in every room and a nice selection of dvds for both adults and children. We never turned on the tellys as the weather was good and we were eager to get out, but would be good for rainy days with children. Enjoyed being greeted by Zelda, the cat. 15-20 minutes to Portree for groceries, restaurants, and gift shops. Good base for exploring the island.
Tips: You definitely need a car if you stay here, but that's true for most of Skye. Also a good map, not just the free tourist maps. Directions to the apartment were not very clear and the only map provided was the one online. Written directions would have been helpful. All in all, a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words about your stay in the apartment. We try to make it as homely and comfortable as possible and are grateful you appreciate our efforts. I'm sorry you never received the written directions, even after I sent them to you a second time. I would have tried again if I had realised you still had not accessed them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephrob5...
Marion, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience ”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great experience on our trip to Isle of Skye. The apartment was beautiful and equipped with anything you would need. Very relaxing environment. Beautiful scenery right outside the windows. Iona was very nice and helpful. She was very responsive to emails and questions. She had shortbread, coffee and milk waiting for us which was a nice treat. The apartment was easy to find and in a great location. We were short distance from both Uig and Portree. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay here so much. It was lovely to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2017
It was my pleasure to welcome Emma and her lovely family. So glad you enjoyed your stay and as far as guests go, you're among the best. Hope to welcome you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful home!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a lovely place. It honestly felt like being home. My Daughter and I loved everything about it. Iona was so nice she even called a store for us to see if they were open. Its decorated beautifully and everything you could possibly need is provided. I couldn't say enough nice things about this place. You will be happy you booked it. Thank you so much Iona we loved staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
So kind of you to say so. I'm glad you found the apartment so welcoming, it's what we strive for. It was very nice to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore...
Liege, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week in this apartment, It 's a cosy place and there is all you need.
The landscape is wild and amazing. It's just refreshing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
You were wonderful guests to have stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing