We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
161
281
567
454
694
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
281
567
454
694
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,647 - 1,652 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here on march 17 for one day before our cruise on march 18. First off if you are looking for a Marriett hotel style leave now, this is not for you, we were picked up from the airport right away after we called them, and the drop off to the ship was seem less, plus for $10 we also bought a shuttle service to the airport right after the cruise from the service who dropped us at the ship, super good service here. The hotel is very old and worn BUT its what you make of it, we had a room right outside the pool,, we walked out of our room and sat in a little treed area on the pool deck, we sat here most of the night and had a swim and a few ummm beer grin...Very quiet this night, people were very respectful of the others so it was easy to fall asleep, the place may be old but it was clean, the bed was great and comfy, ....there is a gas station right beside the hotel and you can get anything you can get at any mini mart. Down the road about a 5 minute walk we found a IHOP, food was ok, about a 3 minute walk the opposite direction is a very nice liquor store......as for the room we recommend asking for the area around the pool as it is one story only so no one above you...I see a few rooms above their bar,,,a suggestion, when you reserve ask to be away from there even though we saw nothing at night there it looks like a party could happen there and I would not want my room to be part of its ceiling.....so for the price we graded it average, it is OLD for sure and good for one night

Room Tip: choose facing the pool around the pool deck
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear jldevlin,

The management and staff at Days Inn would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I am happy you found your room by the pool so comfortable and cozy. Every day I get to witness the smiling faces of guests utilizing that area with friends and family. It makes this job special seeing memories being made of families on vacation. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The room was weirdly shaped, the bathroom door didn't shut properly, the shower didn't drain, the floor was dirty, and the room smelled kinda weird. Spend your money somewhere else. I would only suggest staying here if it's one night and you only need a bed and you're desperate.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwhite4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Jwhite4569,

I am very disappointed to read that you did not like your room at Days Inn. Did you happen to speak to any management or staff during your stay? If you had we most certainly would have put you in another room. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail, please contact me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you for your review and if you give us another try, I am sure we can provide the lodging you were expecting.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room we were given was in the main building. Dirty carpet in the hallways. The room looked as if it was trying to be remodeled. The paint on the walls was not completed and the ceiling in the shower in the bathroom looked as if it were going to fall in from a leak in the room above. The tile grout was showing signs of mildew. They don't tell you in their advertising but they add an automatic $2 charge per day to pad the bill for a room safe.

Room Tip: spend a few dollars more and stay at the Comfort Inn right behind it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Vickiw1954,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am so sorry to see that you have such a bad experience while at our hotel. Your review does not state if you told any staff or management about the problems you experienced. Management and staff at the Days Inn take guest critiques very seriously. If you have any more questions feel free to e-mail me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you again and I hope that you might give us another chance the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed there the night before a 7:30 AM international flight. The room was very cheap ($66 before tax with the AAA discount), but the hotel suffers from several problems, some of which it can't fix.
1. It is noisy because of constant airplane traffic.
2. Its parking lot is too small for the two hotels (the Days Inn and a suite hotel) that share it.
3. Either its staff or its computer systems are bad. We wanted to pay cash because of exchange and fees on our credit card. No bill came to the room, and the front desk took so long to print a copy for us that we could not wait for it (had a plane to catch, remember).
4. There was a sign behind the front desk that said each room had a safe for which you would be charged $2 per night. The night clerk said that we could get it taken off at checkout if we said we did not use the safe. The day clerk said he couldn't do that. Then he tried. Then we ran out of time. Since I never got a copy of the bill, I still don't know if I paid the $2.

As for the basic hotel stuff, the bed was OK, the room fine and clean enough though somewhat drab, but I can't expect more for that price. And the hotel is close to the airport and offers free shuttle service both to the airport and the Port of Miami, so it is convenient for people before or after their cruises.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g26sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear g26sailor,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review at tripadvisor.com. We here at Days Inn take guest assessments very seriously and turn them into action plans. We can only become stronger by guests telling us of areas of improvement and areas of accomplishments. Thank you again and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Even the staff were very polite, it did not overcome the hotel failures.
Rooms are old, dirty, moldy. Need several repairs. We were wondering why our feet looks like we were walking on a charcoal mine.... the CARPET. No kidding. Flip flops all the time. Thanks God it was for a day only. The noise from the airplanes were very loud. We stayed on a Holiday Inn just a block away and no problem with the noise.
Beds were fine. AC need to be cleaned.
We found the caffeteria inside the hotel a little expensive, and take forever to prepare your meal. $6.25 for eggs, bacon and a couple of toasts!!! Come on! We rather take our brakfast at the airport.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari-Sidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Mari-Sidney,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am glad that you found our staff so accommodating and polite. I am very sorry the rooms were not to your liking. Did you notify any staff members during your stay? We take swift action to rectify any issues guests have while staying at our hotel. . If you have any more questions feel free to email me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you again and I hope that you might give us another chance the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews