We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Orange Bowl Experience!”
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Great Orange Bowl Experience!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My stay at El Palacio was terrific. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, especially Vicky at the front desk. The room was clean and the view from the balcony was spectacular. The new miniature golf course provided my friend and I with a great activity and we even used the basketball courts. And of course, the proximity to Sun Life Stadium made the whole Orange Bowl experience wonderful. The hotel was filled with Clemson and West Virginia supporters making a fun time for all, regardless of the outcome of the game.



Thanks for providing a great venue for this trip.

Room Tip: Definitely face the race track and stadium. Makes for great view of both and a terrific sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    137
    97
    57
    93
See reviews for
170
113
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The El Palacio is a great place to stay. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly, from the manager right down to the cleaning staff. The view from my balcony was awesome as, I got to see horses run around the track. The view of Sun Life stadium was nice as well. There was fun for people of all ages, mini golf and basketball for the kids and a nice sports bar for the adults. If I ever make it to Miami again, I WILL stay at El Palacio.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking horse track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A friend and myself booked two rooms for two nights for the Orange Bowl at SunLife Stadium. El Palacio was a perfect location for the game. The rooms were very nice and we enjoyed our great view of the race track. The sports bar was a good spot to go before and after the game.

The staff was particularly friendly and helpful to us. They were able to refer great things for us to take in while we were in the Miami area. Joanie was the manager who helped us from check-in to check-out, she was extremely nice and helped make our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Definitely request a corner room with a track view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My stay at this resort was great. Everyone was nice and made sure my stay was welcomed. I will deffinatly return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampgurlie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Yes, the hotel is not new but was perfect for our needs. Every staff person we dealt with was helpful and courteous. The bartender in the sports bar was very nice and helpful with tips and directions. Our corner room with a balcony had a great view and was quiet. It was very nice to have the hotel decorated for our football game and that certainly added to a nice stay. It is an older place and not going to be a five star hotel but you can't beat the location for the stadium and shuttle service. Would stay there again and just hope our team would also show up to play if we get to go back!

Room Tip: Corner room king on upper floors with balcony view of race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigergirluscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price range (per night): $133 - $231
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing