We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay for Miami Dolphins Football games!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay for Miami Dolphins Football games!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The staff was very polite. Room was very clean and nice. I have been staying at the El Palacio Hotel for many years. I am a die hard Miami Dolphins fan, but I live too far away to go to all the games, therefore I usually pick at least two games a season to go to. The El Palacio Hotel is the perfect place to stay as far as location to the stadium and also being a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. During regular season they will shuttle you to and from the game for a small fee. You can see the Jumbotron clearly from the balcony on the top floor of the sports bar. Great for pre and post parties. I plan to continue staying at the El Palacio Hotel every time I go to a game.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLHaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    134
    97
    58
    93
See reviews for
167
113
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My Girlfriend and I have stayed many times at The EL Palacio Hotel. During one of our last stays I met a very pleasant lady on the floor, I asked her for extra towels for the pool, she identified herself as the Housekeeping Manager and took some towels from another lady to give to me, she asked me if I was enjoying my stay and my girlfriend and I began talking with the Housekeeping manager ( I cannot remember her name ) she told us information about other types of upgraded rooms in the Hotel and she even took time out to show us the different rooms, we were both impressed and based on this special VIP TOUR by one of the Property Managers,We both decided to stay in a Pool Jaccuzzi Room for our next stay.
We did last week-end and we were not disappointed with the room, large soft bed with fresh clean linen,romantic in-room jaccuzzi, a beautiful tiled bathroom, a private pool side patio where we sat in the evening to drink wine. The biggest Surprise was the TOWEL FOLDED SWANS.....ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ! like on a criuseship,also someone took the time to fold the toilet paper in a really neat style, my girlfriend was so impressed, we will always pay the little extra and stay in the jaccuzzi style room for any of our future stays.

Room Tip: pay the extra for the upgrades it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The food and drinks at the legends grill are really good. Chris the Bartender makes a smooth American Honey and Coca Cola. The sampler platter has wings, potato skins, and mozzerella sticks. We had the fries,skins and sticks platter. Chris has a vast knowledge of all things foody and potant potables (Drinks). It was nice to be able to have dinner before the football game then attend the game and come back for more drinks and food before retiring for the evening.
When you look around the grille you will find all sorts of sports memorablia on the walls. It covers everything for every sports lover. There is boxing, golf, hockey, horse racing, auto racing, baseball, basketball and football. It is a great place to prep or unwind following a game at Sun Life Stadium.

Room Tip: Book your room with the AAA membership cards and get a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traumatrongcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I visited Miami for one night to see a baseball game and stayed in the El Palacio for the visit and it was a pretty disappointing experience.

The restaurant was closed during the summer months because it was apparently "off season" meaning that since the football wasn't on, the restaurant would be closed.

Also for a sports hotel I thought there may have been a courtesy bus to the stadium about 1.5 miles away, but I was sadly mistaken.

You also have to pay a "resort" fee when you check in and a fee due to the fact that there is a safe in your room.

If i had to stay in the area again, I'd find somewhere better to stay than here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martind2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I went here in March 2011 and stayed two nights. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was good! I must say I enjoyed my stay and was pleased that most of it looked just like the website. the pool area was really nice. The minigolf needed to be cleaned. I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseHondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
558 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price range (per night): $133 - $203
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing