We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved It!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I Loved It!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I went here in March 2011 and stayed two nights. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was good! I must say I enjoyed my stay and was pleased that most of it looked just like the website. the pool area was really nice. The minigolf needed to be cleaned. I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseHondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    116
    86
    48
    89
See reviews for
147
98
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Went to see U2 at SunLife. hotel is pretty much next door. Very helpful and fast at front desk.
Stayed 2 nites, wished the sports bar was open both nites instead of just concert nite. Overall a good place for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

my wife and i love the service, the front desk receptionist was nice and professional.
house keeping kept our room clean every day and the rooms are very spacious. the view from the bacony overlooking calder race track is excellent. There are casino near by as well, of course there is a nice pool and gym downstairs in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noellawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We booked a room at the El Palacio because of it's proximity to Sun Life Stadium. Though it was convenient, our experience was horrible and we will find another place to stay when we're in the area.

After an extraordinarily long and confusing check-in, we took the elevator to our room on the 8th floor where we were greeted by pigeon poo and feathers on the entertainment center.

That was just the first of many disappointments:

- There is a coffeemaker in the room, but no coffee (though coffee did appear on the 2nd day).
- The towels are worn out and paper thin.
- The "breakfast area" is really just three tables and the food choice is anemic. Also, bring your own coffee mug if you like a decent cup o' joe in the morning...they provide kiddie size Styrofoam cups.
- Though 75,000 people were in town for the U2 concert and the hotel was completely sold out, security closed the side entrance gate forcing guests to wait in gridlock traffic and make a U-turn to return to the hotel. Our pleas to open the gate were reluctantly granted and we avoided the additional traffic, but we were made to feel like it was an inconvenience for them to be hospitable.

I guess that last sentence is the bottom line: everything seemed like an inconvenience to the staff.

The restaurant is just as bad...we waited 30 minutes for water and an hour for a burger. And there were no other tables waiting. Ridiculous.


AVOID!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
This review is very disappointing to our management and staff.We apologize you had a horrible stay.We were swamped at checkin ,with most of the concert goers coming in at a similar checkin time.This also applied to the restaurant service. We try to offer affordable rates and good service but obviously did not accomplish that. We have reviewd in length all of your complaints and are taking action to improve.GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I booked this hotel because it was close to the stadium and we went to the U2 concert and wanted to park and walk to the venue (who wants to leave with 80,000 other people??!). The hotel is about a mile from the stadium so if you walk be prepared to wear comfortable shoes.
The room was very standard and on the dumpy side. The beds were old and uncomfortable, the linens were cheap, the TV was small and old (about a 24"), the carpet old and stained, and the bedding was ugly and very out of date. The hotel itself had a musty smell to it in the hallways. We stayed on the 8th floor. I don't know why so many other people reviewed this hotel so highly. I booked based on other reviews and was very disappointed.
I have stayed in everything from the Hilton and better to $25.00 Motel 6 on the road,so I have a good idea of a decent room, and a comfortable bed and soft pillows are a must and this place did not have them. This should be a 1 star to a 1 1/2 star rating, and for the price we paid I have to give it 0 stars! Would it really kill these hotels to replace mattresses every 10 years?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lily6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
We apologize for your uncomfortable stay. We do install new bedding in 2-4 rooms every month. We are family owned and operated and do what we can on a monthly basis to improve our facility.Our TVs are 27 ". We are the closest Hotel to the Stadium just over 1/2 mile away and offer Shuttle service (fee applies).We replace and upgrade pillows and linens on a weekly basis..We are able to satisfy many guests and do receive good reviews.We are sincerely sorry you did not like the Hotel.GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
10.2 km away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price range (per night): $141 - $219
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing