We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
96
77
28
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
77
28
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lincoln road breakfast ends free breakfast well equipped kitchen kids loved the pool breakfast staff awesome rooftop sofa bed south beach within walking distance nice hotel morning breakfast yogurt close to shops room price the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel in a good safe location. Staff all extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and updated with new looking bathrooms. Beds and pillows very comfy. Great big balcony attached to my room. Nice kitchen fully stocked with dishwasher in my room including a fridge. I could stay here and vacation forever! Breakfast until 9am was excellent. Free USA Today papers in the lobby. Long lines for breakfast during the summer, but who cares, it's free!! The nearby beaches are very nice too! I went for a jog along the beach. Great biking and running trails along the beach. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear John, thank you for staying with us and for the terrific review! It seems like you had a great stay in every way, and that makes us very happy! Our entire staff at the Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach works hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, so we're pleased we accomplished this during your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again when the lure of the ocean breeze beckons you back to South Beach!

Warmest Regards,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We loved the food, and the rooms were really great, the man at the service counter was also very friendly, and we quickly got the answers to our questions.

There were nearby restaurants, and the swimmingpool was just what we needed after a long flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carl Emil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Carl Emil B,

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach. Thank you for your wonderful comments about your comfortable suite, the superb service provided by our staff, and the delicious breakfast buffet. Thanks for your business, and we look forward to welcoming back you and your family soon.

Warmest Regards,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The Marriott Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach is a fairly new hotel so it is in great condition. They do not give you the full kitchen at this location. That was disappointing, but the stay overall was still good. They also provide breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lonnell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Lonnell,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach. We pleased to know that you overall had a great stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were in town to volunteer at the 2017 MLB FanFest at the Convention Center and the hotel was about 4 blocks away.

The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly. The morning breakfast was a good way to start off the day and the staff stayed on top of items that were getting low and kept the food area pretty clean.

We had an issue with the tv but once we called the front desk and 30 minutes later someone came and was able to fix the problem.

The rooftop pool was great and a plus after a day of volunteering and walking to/from the convention center.

Within walking distance from Lincoln Road with lots of shops and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

As someone posted previously, there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel and especially the convention center where we headed every day.

I would stay here again if I was in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbie1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear debbie1759,

We are so happy you chose the Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach for your recent stay while you were here to volunteer the 2017 MLB FanFest. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved most of the aspects of your trip, particularly the excellent service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I had an awesome time and the hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice. The location of the hotel was perfect as well. The breakfast was good and good service too. We loved the rooftop pool. The beds were comfortable. The staff gave us some good information and hook ups for the South beach area too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fearless721264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

It is always a great day at the Residence Inn Miami Beach South Beach when we receive a review like yours. We are pleased you had a great stay and that our service, facilities, and amenities made your visit a comfortable one and you and your family loved everything we offer. We hope to see you all again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews