We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #65 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very wonderful staff who did everything to make the trip good for us!

Room Tip: Cheapest rooms are still just as good, you get kitchen, no view, but who cares? You can sit up on 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
So nice to hear that our staff was very accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley Hotel! We look forward to having you return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    335
    171
    86
    51
See reviews for
260
556
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Needed a room for one night, got one of those "find out what you got when you get there" rates and was not terribly disappointed. Price did not include a rather hefty resort fee so not such a great value after all. They were not busy and upgraded us to a larger room as the one we got - despite saying it was large enough for my wife and I and our two children, was not actually large enough as advertised. This is more of a complaint aimed at the discounter - not the hotel. This place is older but they spend their money upgrading the rooms and not the hallways/lobby/interior. This place had nice rooms, a great location, and cool rooftop pool. There is a huge drug store and liquor store around the corner for supplies. No free parking and valet is pricey but we really had no choice - no other close options either.

We were offered a 20% discount at the restaurant downstairs BEWARE!! They brought us the wrong order, my 5 year old daughter took a bite before she realized it was not what she wanted, they said she already ate it and refused to change the bill, I had to dispute with my credit card company, then 2 weeks later my credit card was used fraudulently to purchase thousands of dollars of merchandise around the world and I only used that brand new card on this trip for online airline tickets, to pay for the hotel room online, at this restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coach_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for such a great review of the Bentley hotel and our ammenities! I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a positive experience. I apologize greatly for the inconvenience you encountered at the restaurant! I will be sure to follow up with this to make sure it was taken care of. The next time you are in Miami Beach please email bentleyfd@meninhotels.com so we can accommodate you at a special rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Whilst this hotel is in a good location at the bottom end of Oean Drive, we can advise that we would not stay here again purely for the lack of flexibility and attitude of front desk staff who were unable to provide us with a room to freshen up before our long flight back to Europe. Most flights to Europe leave in the evening and given the lack of facilities at Miami International airport, we could only freshen up on checkout at 12 noon. This actually ruined what could have been a relaxing last day of the holiday. We are sure Keith Menin would be unhappy to hear that his customers had a poor experience given that this hotel is not cheap. We paid more than $500 per night and it is classed as one of the Best Boutique Hotels in Florida - not in our experience. Having left comments at the hotel we haven't received a response.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I apologize for what may have been an inconvenience during your stay. There may have been other factors involved as to why we were unable to provide you with a room prior to your flight. I am pleased that you were happy with the location and the accommodations of the hotel during your stay. When you are back in Miami again we would love to have you back! For a special rate email bentleyguest@meninhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

New Year's weekend, my gf and I stayed at the Bentley (referred through a super friendly and helpful broker).

The Bentley is a 4.5/5 star 3-star hotel. It's not super fancy, but has all you need if you're looking for great stay on South Beach. Friendly and helpful front desk. Awesome location (5th St. on Ocean Ave, on the beachfront, at the southern end of all the Ocean Ave / Collins Ave' restaurants and attractions -- the bigger hotels and the shops on the Lincoln Ave promenade are at 17th st). There's a great sandwich deli place around the corner, along with Walgreens for beach supplies. We had a delicious dessert late night at the Bellini (the Bentley restaurant), which was very relaxed (and warm).

The ocean is a four min walk across the beach. The pool / hot tub on roof was good for a quick a dip; the sun chairs for a relaxing, tanning afternoon away from the beach (even though you're still overlooking the beach).

The room was your standard type room with small kitchen, small balcony, comfy-bed, small couch, tv.. perfect for sleeping in, showering, chilling in, but not lounging all day in. But, you're in the heart of SoBe so why would you want to be inside (all day) anyway.
Thumbs up. - H, NYC

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenriNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for the positive words and feedback. Furthermore, we couldn’t be happier you decided to ring in the New Year with us. Our location indeed is truly second to none, can one ask for anything more than ocean views, a rooftop pool on Ocean Drive and with great dining on site. We would love to see you and your girlfriend in the near future, please contact me at omartorell@meninhotels.com for a preferred rate.

Warm regards,
Oscar Martorell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is well located at the end of Ocean Drive but it is very tired with shabby fixtures and fittings and dirty decor. Ill-fitting windows and soiled curtains, carpets, rugs and walls are complimented matched with old and broken appliances and furniture. I'd suggest that it hasn't been decorated for at least 5 years and that it is a victim of chronic under-investment. It may be that the owners have focused on their other properties at the expense of the Bentley. The "award-winning" pool deck must have won an award in the 1970's as it is well below the standards of the other (cheaper) SoBe hotels we've stayed at and there's no pool service. I got the feeling that the staff were used to plenty of complaints that they have little scope to address. Considering that this stay cost me an average of more than USD500 per night, I wish I'd either spent a bit more for the Tides or Delano or a bit less and stayed at the very comfortable Palms again. This was supposed to be a family Christmas treat and frankly I very disappointed overall.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We apologize for any inconveniences you might have had experienced during your stay. While we strive for perfection it is only through our guest feedback can we improve the hotel and more importantly our guest experience. However, I would have to disagree with you in that our guests are always quick to share their great stay with us, as evident from our guest feedback. Your unfortunate experience at Bentley is not the true experience and we would like to invite you back to the hotel at a preferred rate during your next visit to Miami Beach. Please contact me at omartorell@meninhotels.com.

Cordially,
Oscar Martorell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#28 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $240 - $766
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service.The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing