We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard rooms not worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at the Delano twice and the last time I was not impressed. The standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are cramped. Certainly, not worth $600 when you have other options in South Beach. However, the service, restaurants and pool, as always were first class. If I paid up for a bigger room then maybe my attitude would change.

Room Tip: Don't get the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevels2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,523 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Delano is perfectly located for South Beach and Ocean Drive.
A great 15 minute stroll along the promenade takes you to Ocean Drive - close enough to walk, far enough to escape the madness.
The service is very good - the staff remember you by name and greet you with a smile morning noon and night.
I got upgraded to a loft room which is probably one of the best hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in - beautifully white with fantastic ocean and city views.
The restaurant and bar are on the expensive side but that's what you would expect from a top class hotel - the beach bar gets very busy on a weekend night with a great vibe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Public Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to see that we were able to upgrade you to our Loft Suite. It looks as if you were able to enjoy a number of offerings here and it's good to see that all aspects exceeded your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next visit. I'll certainly work hard to get you a comparable room and deliver the service Delano prides itself on.

Many Thanks,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After my recent stay as a frequent business traveler all over the world, the Delano is now at the top of my list for hotels to return to. Last week, the 3 days of my stay in February was the most pleasant and rewarding experience for both my son and I. From the smiles entering the Delano, to the impeccable service and the standard of which I've become accustomed to made me feel pampered and important with no stress. I plan to return in April because of this experience. The room was very pleasant, the food was excellent and the management and service was extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Public Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you Chuck! You basically said it all. Stress free environment, luxurious surroundings and world class service are some of the ingredients you can expect from Delano! I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience it. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your April stay. I'm happy to add a little personal touch to the accommodations.

Many Thanks,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've been to the Delano three times now within the last 18 months. Really a tremendous experience. The room is very inviting, bathroom a little small but everything spotless and comfortable. Absolutely love the pool - if you get there first thing in the morning it's peaceful and relaxing, then transitions into a more fun scene later in the day (especially on Saturdays). Staff extremely helpful and friendly at the front desk and pool. Everything worth the money including the poolside burger - one of the best burgers I've had! Also recommend the guacamole and the berry mojitos.

Room Tip: Spend less on your room choice so you have more dough for snacks at the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entrecote99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for detailing some guest favorites! I have to agree.. the burger, guacamole and berry mojitos make for a perfect day at the pool here!
It's nice to see that you enjoyed the improvements that were recently finished.. we will continue to work hard to make Delano a must see in Miami Beach.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Drama, drama, drama. Architectural pornography, very fun.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftsmanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Public Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

You said it all!! Great review! So glad to see you were able to experience and appreciate the property. See you again soon... You need to stay with us to get the full experience!

Best,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
SLS South Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,194 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,874 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,493 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Miami Beach

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $419 - $1,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami
Delano South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing