We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
291
309
281
161
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
309
281
161
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach wet willies hardwood floors bars and clubs news cafe ocean dr art deco hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Alfredo was very attentive and friendly. He quickly attended to all of our needs. House keepers failed to clean the bathroom one day but Alfredo helped resolve the problem. Our stay at the colony was satisfactory given its convenient location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Citlalli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you Citlalli, we appreciate the feedback and your kind words about our staff, we will share this review with Alfredo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was GREAT!! The rooms, the location, the beach, the food!.
Especially the attention of Alfredo who help us with everything in our stay.
We will recomend the Colony Hotel!
We will back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carmentp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Carmen for the recommendation! Word of mouth from our clients is the best advertisement we can get!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The manager Mirta is top of the line! Anything we needed she made it happen. Alfredo is the man also, in a place that gets so much traffic week after week the ppl here haven’t lost their customer service skills at all! Great stay and spacious room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Dave, we have to agree with your spot on assessment! Mirta is the epitome of hospitality, our property constantly gets praised for our service, and she is the captain of that boat, she truly leads by example! Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location in Ocean Drive where the action is. Nice rooms, modern, clean. Excellent customer service!!would recommend for friends coming together and couples!!
The rooms are spacious, we use the two bed one. There is a restaurant in the front of the hotel, very good. Even it is located in a laud place, you don’t hear any noise at the rooms, at least in mine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AnaTerrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Ana for the wonderful review and feedback! Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests enjoyed their time not only at our property but in South Beach in general!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I rarely if ever write reviews but Colony's hospitality was exceptional on all levels. Though the rooms have no desk staff allowed me to use my computer for work in their indoor seating restaurant seating area without having to order. With my flight delayed to much later, they stowed away my bags without fuss and revealed to me a secret beach chair they have if you ask. Linda and Candice were all smiles and delight. Just a great job amid the chaos of Ocean Drive.

Room Tip: it's all good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermans97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Berman for the wonderful review! Our staff is constantly praised by our guests for their service and we are happy to read that you personally experience their hospitality! Please come back to visits us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews