We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
579
455
123
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
455
123
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean drive south beach perfect location first floor valet parking art deco lummus park noisy at night beach chairs and towels rooms are small early check spring break night life hotel is great boutique hotel happy hour roommate
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed here 2 years ago with friends. I was pleasantly surprised how lovely it was. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The location is out of this world perfect, perfect location to shopping on Collins, Beach acrossed the street & restaurants at your disposal. When I was trying to figure out my 36th bday plans- I immediately thought of Miami and The Waldorf towers..

COMING TO YOU APRIL 16TH - 21ST!! EXCITED

Room Tip: Get the room on the side of the building- less noise
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JovanTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello JovanTownsend! We are so glad you had a great time and are honored you chose our hotel to celebrate your 36th birthday! We welcome you back with open arms and more! Feel free to contact us directly if there is anything special you want us to prepare for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a room in first floor and unfortunately first room, there was too much song. Location was wonderful also there are too many restaurants and bars, hotel close to the ocean with beautiful beach. parking fee was $26 per day, that was too much. this hotel has a restaurant with delicious food nice staff and wonderful drinks. Ms Lady was hotel's reception, she was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you Abbas M. for sharing your experience with us. While we wish that all our guests have a perfect stay, sometimes we can't control certain aspects of our location, like the noise. We do all we can to minimize it's impact on our guests, like use double pane windows. But on the other hand, our location is also close to all the restaurants and shops of South Beach. Also, When you have a central location and great service like the one from Leidy, it's a winning combination that we want you to experience. We hope you can come back and next time have a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

First of all I would like to start from people who work at this place - very nice and helpful staff! Always smiling and ready to advice. Day of arrival was my Birthday so I informed hotel about this and we got upgrade and a small present from hotel)) Location is good if you go to Miami beach for the first time - beach is very close (in front of the hotel), but street is very loud all night long. By the way - hotel doesn't put music very loud which is really good so you can sleep)) Rooms are a little bit small, but decorated nice! If you want your room to be cleaned - just put a table on your door) The only thing we was missing balcony, but most of hotels on Ocean drive are like this. Very nice thing about hotel - you have beach chairs in your room and beach towels are available at reception - this is very convinient)) Our vacation in this hotel was very nice)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUstinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear AUstinova,

We were pleased to have celebrated your Birthday with you! This review made us all smile and our staff are always happy to help in the friendliest and most professional way possible. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Location was perfect! Opposite the beach central of everything making everything within walking distance, the staff were more than satisfying in their customer service they took care of every need and more! I was very sad to leave and would definitely go back! The room was spotless everyday I loved the bed post it's like something from fifty shades haha! The Art Deco is something else! Truly felt at home. Thank you so much! I will be back! Room 108 rocked it January 11-15th 2016 never forget it Xx

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Aww thanks Sherrie, your making us blush! We hope you do come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.
The room was big, clean and modern.
Even if you are in Ocean Dr, in the room you don't hear noise during the night.
The location is perfect, in the middle of Ocean Dr!!! You are close to anything (beach, restaurant, bar).
Free wifi.
Friendly and helpful staff.
When we come back to Miami we will come back here!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonny3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hi bonny3000,

Please let us know when you are coming back! We would love to see you again!
In the meantime, thanks for these kind words. The Staff and I are pleased to hear about your great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews