We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in an Icon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Ranked #34 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect.

The staff here is just perfect. Absolutely friendly and get things done within seconds. Professionals.

The old building is an Art Deco Icon located right at the beach. All the rooms are perfectly furnished to contribute to the classy atmosphere.

Even for dinner I would recommend at least one night in hotels restaurant. Younger a 20% discount. Go for the cheeseburger.

The only downside is, it gets a bit busy and noisy in the evening, due to the hotspot location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Niemoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

The perfect review Niemoeller! It really touches on the what we offer: excellent service, location, and design. The fact that the noise didn't seem to bother you that much is also a testament to how when all the other parts come into play, we believe your stay can be, as you said, perfect! We are glad we had the opportunity to serve you and hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed here 2 years ago with friends. I was pleasantly surprised how lovely it was. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The location is out of this world perfect, perfect location to shopping on Collins, Beach acrossed the street & restaurants at your disposal. When I was trying to figure out my 36th bday plans- I immediately thought of Miami and The Waldorf towers..

COMING TO YOU APRIL 16TH - 21ST!! EXCITED

Room Tip: Get the room on the side of the building- less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JovanTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello JovanTownsend! We are so glad you had a great time and are honored you chose our hotel to celebrate your 36th birthday! We welcome you back with open arms and more! Feel free to contact us directly if there is anything special you want us to prepare for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a room in first floor and unfortunately first room, there was too much song. Location was wonderful also there are too many restaurants and bars, hotel close to the ocean with beautiful beach. parking fee was $26 per day, that was too much. this hotel has a restaurant with delicious food nice staff and wonderful drinks. Ms Lady was hotel's reception, she was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you Abbas M. for sharing your experience with us. While we wish that all our guests have a perfect stay, sometimes we can't control certain aspects of our location, like the noise. We do all we can to minimize it's impact on our guests, like use double pane windows. But on the other hand, our location is also close to all the restaurants and shops of South Beach. Also, When you have a central location and great service like the one from Leidy, it's a winning combination that we want you to experience. We hope you can come back and next time have a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

First of all I would like to start from people who work at this place - very nice and helpful staff! Always smiling and ready to advice. Day of arrival was my Birthday so I informed hotel about this and we got upgrade and a small present from hotel)) Location is good if you go to Miami beach for the first time - beach is very close (in front of the hotel), but street is very loud all night long. By the way - hotel doesn't put music very loud which is really good so you can sleep)) Rooms are a little bit small, but decorated nice! If you want your room to be cleaned - just put a table on your door) The only thing we was missing balcony, but most of hotels on Ocean drive are like this. Very nice thing about hotel - you have beach chairs in your room and beach towels are available at reception - this is very convinient)) Our vacation in this hotel was very nice)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUstinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear AUstinova,

We were pleased to have celebrated your Birthday with you! This review made us all smile and our staff are always happy to help in the friendliest and most professional way possible. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Location was perfect! Opposite the beach central of everything making everything within walking distance, the staff were more than satisfying in their customer service they took care of every need and more! I was very sad to leave and would definitely go back! The room was spotless everyday I loved the bed post it's like something from fifty shades haha! The Art Deco is something else! Truly felt at home. Thank you so much! I will be back! Room 108 rocked it January 11-15th 2016 never forget it Xx

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan J, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Aww thanks Sherrie, your making us blush! We hope you do come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,448 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,241 reviews
0.9 km away
Blanc Kara Boutique Hotel
Blanc Kara Boutique Hotel
#26 of 214 in Miami Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Flora
La Flora
#20 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
0.7 km away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 214 in Miami Beach
609 reviews
0.2 km away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: AU$223 - AU$528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Mate Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing