We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Confidante Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
USD 358
USD 284
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 414
USD 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 153
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 166
USD 158
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 277
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 218
USD 195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
USD 373
USD 346
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 804
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveller rating
2,238
917
321
146
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
917
321
146
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthompson hotelseagrape restaurantpool areamid centuryocean viewbeach staffuber ridean umbrellabeautiful hotelbeach accessamazing serviceresort feespecial thanksart decolounge chairsboutique hotelper day
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Rooms price and staff horrible. Doesn't look or compare to anything they show on internet . Drinks way over priced rooms nasty called other people stay n to get me back into room cause balcony door was to hard for me to slide

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Was our second and last stay there. Reception staff is really bad. We asked for a quiet room and got one with adjoining doors. Our "neighbours" were party animals so we could not sleep. We booked an ocean view..and the room we had looked straight into another hotel (under total renovation). Had to ask several times to get another room. This one had the ocean view...so we finally got what we paid for but still...the bar/restaurant downstairs plays music till 11pm and because the hotel is old, the windows are not sound proof. One evening the music was so loud we believed another guest was having his own party, the beats were crazy and we ended up calling reception, they sent someone upstairs who had no idea what was going on, other guest of the hotel were in the hallway asking what was going on. At the end someone else from the staff showed up to inform everyone that there was a private party at the bar/restaurant going on but they should finish by midnight.. I get that many people go to Miami to party, but not everyone, we chose this hotel cause it's away from the downtown madness. Rooms are nicely decorated but other than that...there is nothing special here. Cleaning staff don't refill toiletries, they start cleaning rooms early in the morning going in and out from the rooms letting each door slam over and over...it's just impossible to sleep! You have to pay a ridiculous hotel fee to get towels and chairs at the beach and then if you want an umbrella..they charge you extra.. If you don't mind the noise you might even like the place, but if you want to party and come back to a nice quiet room to rest and also take a few days to relax at the beach and chill...go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TEB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had a great third visit to The Confidante. Great location with a really good restaurant. We rented a “bungalow” near the adult pool and it was terrific. Bruno,the manager for the pool, pool bar, etc. does a really great job and his team does as well: great service, friendly and dedicated to ensuring the guests are happy. Our server (second time) Jo Jo is super-nice and always looking to take care of guests. I’d say Jo Jo is “management material” and a credit to the hotel and to Bruno’s Team. Terrific lady behind the bar, Mor, also did a great job. Returning with my wife in March, and looking forward to that!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carlmelella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia D, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

carlmelella,

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our bungalows! I'll be sure to commend our staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best,

Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Satayed for a week - weather was up and down so I am discounting that as a factor in review as it is uncontrollable - however, of the controllable things there were a number of issues - although the hotel had been advised that it was our anniversary it seemed to take them days to finally do something by way of making the stay special - but it was a dessert in the room - whether an upgraded room was available or not, they did not move us although we asked both because of the occasion and because of the 2 elevators that served our part of the hotel, one was broken 90% of the time we were there - this often caused waits of 15 minutes just to go back to the room to get something and then 15 minutes to get down - we continually asked to be moved to the other side that had 2 working elevators but it didn't happen - also, disappointed to learn upon arrival that the second of the restaurants at the hotel had just abruptly closed - the menu of the remaining restaurant was limited and similar for lunch and dinner and didn't offer enough choices -- the food and drink service at the pool was often slow and always because "the kitchen is backed up" - the guest does not really care if your kitchen can't handle a busy day - on the plus side, the staff was pleasant, polite, as helpful as they could be - particularly, Barissa(?), Raymond at the bar, Larry in the restaurant and Milos in the restaurant - there were others whose names I did not get - the pool area (although the music was often too loud) and the beach are definitely plusses and the value of the room for a hotel on the beach was high - the rooms were good sized and even the partial ocean view with balcony provided a clear view of the ocean - in sum, the hotels location and staff would make it an excellent choice but the old carpet in the halls , the broken elevator, limited food choices and bars closing at 10 pm regardless of the amount of guests still there (which I was told was because the building is old) are not acceptable for a 4 or 5 star hotel -

Room Tip: Unless you really need a full ocean view the partial view is plenty
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nypoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia D, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

nypoppa,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate all the feedback. As the hotel is continuously working on improving the guest experience, I must apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay.

Best,

Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Right at check-in, our change request from a king bed to a double bed was not only met, but due to availability, we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room. The room was large enough, CLEAN, and beautiful. We ate at the hotel all three nights, enjoying breakfast, pool-side and beach-side fare, amazing happy hours, and dinner. The food was delicious and there was enough variety to satisfy any craving at any hour. More importantly, the hotel staff were kind, accommodating, and truly went above and beyond any request; I wish I could remember everyone who made our stay wonderful - from Rodrigo Manzanarez, Danny, Kristin Shayla, Rafael, etc...Keep up the good work - it matters. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BudlongWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia D, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

BudlongWoods,

Thank you for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you come stay with us again very soon!

Best,

Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews