We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply magnificent!”
Review of Quinn's - CLOSED

Quinn's
Price range: USD 20 - USD 60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: From the man who brought Miami the celebrated cuisine at A Fish Called Avalon for nearly a decade comes Quinn’s, one of Miami's up and coming seafood favorites. Award-winning Chef/Proprietor Gerry Quinn is well known, well loved, and his culinary finesse has transformed a visit to the bustling Ocean Drive into an absolute treat. Quinn is dedicated to utilizing only the freshest available ingredients- from pristine seafood to just picked native farm produce. Cleverly redefining “local flavor”, the beloved chef fuses old-Florida style seafood concepts with progressive global trends. The result is a South Beach seafood institution in-the-making.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

They exceeded our expectations! Do not pass up the bang Bang shrimp! It's amazing! Finish with the cream brûlée simply the best! Our server Mathew was outstanding. If you are in Miami, don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JUhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 220 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

Suggested by hotel concierge as great seafood destination, we were not disappointed. The waiter was great all night, the food excellent and the wine list varied and comprehensive. Marvellous!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our hotel concierge made this suggestion and have to say it far exceeded our expectations.
Ocean Drive is a very loud and brash place and but Quinn's really made us feel at home and enjoyed an intimate meal.
Our waiter was a fellow Brit who was extremely helpful and gave us good tips on going to the Keys.

The food was beautiful and fresh. My wife had the Grouper with Lobster mash and crab cakes to start while I had the shrimp and mahi mahi in the 14 spice mix,

Fantastic meal and recommend to anyone visiting Miami.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AaronfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It is hard to please a family of five, but Quinn's delivered! A great atmosphere and great service is always welcome but we came for the food and every bite and sip was delicious! Solid wine list and fabulous entree options and specials. By far the most sophisticated food on Ocean, and the 14 spice rub on any fish served in a must! It was a pleasure to meet Quinn himself, and we appreciated the follow up on our dining experience. We all hope to be back again next year!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Dining at Quinn's provides two choices of atmosphere; a lovely sidewalk terrace
or a breath-taking, exquisitely lit palm tree tropical fantasy in the interior.
Many so beautiful restaurants rely on their location and ambiance and fall short
on cuisine, Not Quinn's. The food is American/Continental and the many meals
my fiance and I enjoyed were all very well prepared and delicious. We especially
like the popovers ( a rarely found roll) that are presented upon being seated,
the appetizer Bam Bam shrimp, the tuna, and the chicken that has the most
extraordinary sauce. Don't forget the key lime pie, the best we've found after
much searching.
In summay, you're in for a treat dining at Quinn's

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinn's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing