We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice place for Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soprano Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Soprano Cafe & Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: City Center
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

A nice place with outdoor seat on Linconl Road.
A place for italian and seafood.
I have a friendly service, excelent food for a god price.
I recommned this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CYAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great food, service and well priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Girls vacation 2011 and it was our first visit. Saw the display of various specials and decided to try it. What a great decision. Not only did we get fresh italian crusty bread, a full (Italian sytle) glass of wine, fresh salad and great entree. The owner and server were very friendly and not only served us but made us feel very welcomed. We decided to take a stroll and come back for coffee and to our surprise they greeted us once again and didn't charge us for the coffee. By the way I'm Italian and this food is authentic.
I have told everyone to go next time they are in Miami.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

On a recent visit to Miami Beach, we were strolling on Lincoln Rd and noticed a platter of calamari being delivered to an outdoor table. Hungry and impressed with the dish, we took a chance and sat down. What a wonderful surprise. The food was excellent. In addition to the wonderful calamari and sauce, the lobster ravioli were delicious. Service was excellent and the price was right !

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sopranos - BADa and very little bing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We arrived in Miami Beach late afternoon and not having eaten since breakfast, felt a bit hungry. We walked up to Lincoln Rd, not really sure what we felt like eating but wanting something soon. We decided on this place as it was one of the first we came to. Big mistake! We chose the $19.95 set menu of appetiser and entree. My husband chose the caesar salad and I chose the minestrone. The caesar salad came from the minimalist school of cooking consisting of lettuce and croutons and little taste. The minestrone was of a quality that would have disappointed customers of a soup kitchen; take some frozen vegetables and just add coloured water would seem to have been the recipe. I followed up with a steak that was ok but my husbands lasagne was awful. The béchamel sauce was surely robbing a Miami Beach kindergarten of it's supply of paste. We ordered wine and the waiter repeated our order back to us indicating he understood, a different waiter then brought out lemonade. Definitely avoid this place. One star for outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mchnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Horrendous Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The quality of the food was probably the worst we've ever had - and I'm including airline and fast-food! My husband ordered filet mignon which tasted like rubber, wonder which part of the cow it actually came from. My salmon, which I was told is not sushi-grade, was in the same category of rubber. Bread - entirely devoid of taste. Service was mediocre, but I guess since they automatically add the gratuity onto the check, they just don’t even try. Next time definitely going to check with Food Network first before stopping at some random place!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soprano Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing