We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful italian place”
Review of Cara Mia

Cara Mia
Ranked #23 of 1,226 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th & 11th Street - Next door to Whole Foods Market
Description: Cara Mia an Italian Trattoria serving locals in and around South Beach is the latest creation of famed Milanese restaurateur GiGi Coppolino and The Chef Alessandro Calabro from Genova. Their unique ability to tap into local neighborhood scenes, understand its needs, its culinary trends and brings it all together is simply amazing. Come see for yourself, you wont be disappointed! Enjoy....
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I'm so glad to found this amazing restaurant during my last trip to Miami Beach. All was perfect, but a particular mention deserve the dessert. The cheese cake italian style is the best that I ever tried.
definetely I will come back

Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thanks for your beautiful review, we hope to have you back really soon
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve been with my family and we tried the best authentic Italian Restaurant. Great service and great people. Highly recommended!!!

Thank Destination672585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

thanks for your wonderful review.
it's always a pleasure receive this kind of compliment from our clients satisfied of the Cara Mia Experience.
See you soon
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I went there with my friends to try seafood and I have been amazed by the authenticity of the italian taste. Fresh and home made products. I tried the Beef Carpaccio and Seafood salad. Really sensational! In the end the apple cake was fantastic. You should also try the italian wine, mine was a Chardonnay. I will definitely come back.
If you're looking a romantic and beautiful place with authentic and good italian food, this is the place to go!

Thank Lynemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

thanks for your wonderful review.
see you soon
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Went with a couple of friends yesterday night at this amazing italian restaurant. I found the truly italian taste, genuine and fresh products. Amazing seafood fettuccini and raw appetizers

Thank Travel820855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

thanks for your wonderful review
see you soon
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I went at this cute restaurant with a couple of friends, because I read on TripAdvisor that they serve raw seafood... Wow, amazing experience, wonderful food and great service. Definitely we come back for sure.

Thank ThaiRi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

thanks for your wonderful review
we hope to have you back soon
CIAO senorita...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cara Mia also viewed

 

Been to Cara Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing