We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class & Style at it's Most Affordable”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #91 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Sag in May of 2010 for Aquagirl. I had the Sagamore Suite for 5 days. It was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The King mattress was plush & you sunk right into a luxurious cloud to dreamland. The bathroom offers separate toilet & bath so your guests don't have to see your personals & you can get ready without hassle. The jetted tub wasn't working when we 1st arrived but they sent someone immediately to fix it. The kitchen was a huge plus with savings being able to cook our meals instead of eating out every day & night. There is a breakfast cafe on the corner right next to Walgreens. Lincoln is literally a block away. The beach is at your back door. LaCretia was most helpful. I had a quick check-in and a quick check-out. I tried to get it for May of 2011 but it was booked. I made sure to book early this year & will be staying in a Bungalow this trip. Will review that stay in a couple of months. It almost makes you want to give a bad review just to keep it to yourself. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyGirlDaRockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Prettygirldarockstar,

Thank you for your terrific review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here with us. Having the kitchenette is a great added convenience, especially when staying on property for a longer period of time.

Our central location also seemed as it played a great part in your terrific experience here enjoying the best of what South Beach has to offer.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning this May and we look forward to you next review.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 988 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Sagamore in South Beach and we loved it. The hotel is cozy, clean and luxurious. The staff provided us with excellent service and our stay overall was amazing. The beach service was great, and all the amenities were wonderful. We definitely will stay there again in the future and recommend it to our friends. Aviva

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Aviva L,

Thanks for taking the time to post a 5 star review on Sagamore. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear such wonderful feedback about our staff.

We are happy to hear that you will be returning to Sagamore and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for the review and we will make sure to share your great praise with all of our team here.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very large and pleasant suites for the money (except for a little wear and tear), great for families. The pool area was small but very nice and great for children- zero entry pool, not overly crowded but plenty of other kids, and no bar scene going on there. Also, no extra charge for cabanas and special lounges as at other places. Staff was excellent. Great location right near Lincoln Road. The fitness center was pretty bare bones but overall was a great experience for the family and worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeandThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

JakeandThelma,

We appreciate your recent 5 star review of our wonderful property. We definitely like to think of Sagamore as a very “kid-friendly” place.

The zero entry pool is perfect for children however our pool area itself also appeals to people of all age. Our proximity to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive is another great feature for all of our guests, especially ones traveling with children, as there are both these locations have numerous restaurants which are also very kid friendly.

We thank you again for your review and hope you will continue to choose Sagamore when traveling to Miami.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I decided to take four days and nights to unwind in South Beach. The Sagamore treated us very well. The art deco room was clean, upscale and comfortable.

While this hotel is a smaller then most of the other Collins Avenue hotels and quite a boutique style, the staff was upbeat and attentive 24/7. The General Manager Brian V. was kind enough to call me back within the hour prior to our stay after a parcel or two was going to be delivered during our stay. Nice pool but even better access to the beach...make sure to check out their easy access website for the type of room you want. A great stay and location!

Room Tip: We had a ocean view suite on the 4th floor saw more trees then beach...go for the highest floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Marc W,

We thank you for your review after your recent trip to Sagamore with your wife. We are delighted that you took notice of our terrific staff members as they are the backbone of our property and help make the Sagamore such a special place.

Our oceanfront location is one of our best features especially for those travelers who do not like to venture far off the property. Between our restaurant, pool bar and grill, or beachfront food service, our guests can truly feel pampered and never even need to leave the property.

We hope to see you again soon here at Sagamore and thanks again for the terrific feedback!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I sitting here in my room at the Sagamore with my sliding door open because it is the only way to pick up the wifi signal. And that's how it goes at the Sagamore. This is not a top tier hotel. It is an older historic hotel that even in it's best categories is average. The fitness center has two treadmills and an eliptical machine. Only one treadmill works and the eliptical is broken.The hotel is completely deserted at night, and it's Presidents week. Strange. Valet parking is $37 bucks a day.Need a business center? Not one here. They do have a laptop you can borrow.The staff is nice enough
There are lots of choices in SB and I don't think I'll make this one again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Tmhigg,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay here with us during Presidents Day weekend. Let me apologize as it seems as your stay certainly did not meet your expectations and it is obvious you did not leave with the great impression that Sagamore is normally known for.

I apologize about the condition of the exercise machine as I can assure you that our engineering department has been notified and will be making sure all of our machines are running properly.

Unfortunately as most properties in our area, we do not have an in house garage and therefore we do need to work with an outside valet company to provide the valet service to all of our guests. Parking is certainly at a premium here on south beach, however $37.00 is the average for overnight parking at many local hotels.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I have included my contact information below. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you.

Best Regards,
James D'agostino

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,427 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,527 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#15 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
SLS South Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,220 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $294 - $967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach, Florida
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing