We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambiance”

Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,226 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 16th and Lenox
Description: Bringing the best fried chicken and freshest farm ingredients from Florida and Georgia to the table since 2011, Yardbird has since garnered the praises of the James Beard Foundation as a semi-finalist for "Best New Restaurant South" and as one of Bon Appetit's "50 Best New Restaurants" in 2012. Yardbird sticks to the values of tradition, family, and community with a menu of "soul-nurturing" dishes intended for sharing. A warm, comforting environment lets guests feel relaxed and at home while dining at Yardbird. Southern touches add to the nostalgia, like antique candlestick holders, wildflowers on all the tables, and handmade light fixtures outfitted with Edison bulbs in Mason jars.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed the Las Vegas location and were quite excited to learn how close we were to the Miami location, while on vacation last week. We took some friends and had a delicious dinner/ family style, we had the chicken of course, grits and all the fixins to finish off the meal. Our waiter was fun, which made for a wonderful night to start our holiday. One last note: the libations were on hit too!!!……make sure you visit next time you’re in Miami

Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Patricia C,

Thank you very much for reviewing Yardbird Southern table and bar in Miami Beach.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience!! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon.

jmiller@runchickenrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 4,037 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went here for the above mentioned dish. Very good, but make sure if you don’t eat pork to tell them. They use a pork lard for frying. Mine was cooked special in regular oil. Food was delicious, drinks were too expensive. Nice atmosphere and a fun restaurant for south beach!

Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for very much reviewing Yardbird Southern table and bar in Miami Beach.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience!! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon.

jmiller@runchickenrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious friend chicken! Had the cutest little dessert too(the flower pot one) We've eaten here twice.

Thank VacaTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Colleen S,

Thank you for very much reviewing Yardbird Southern table and bar in Miami Beach.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience!! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon.

jmiller@runchickenrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Great Southern Experience at yardbirds. The fired chicken was fantastic. Perfectly cooked and seasoned to perfection. Atmosphere was friendly and lively at the same time. Would go back in an instant

Thank R2012AMmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for very much reviewing Yardbird Southern table and bar in Miami Beach.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience!! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon. jmiller@runchickenrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Seriously amazing good food and I love the atmosphere. Joseph was our waiter and he was very knowledgeable about the menu and GREAT customer service. Seriously everyone should eat at Yardbird!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dgrissom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for very much reviewing Yardbird Southern table and bar in Miami Beach.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience!! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon. jmiller@runchickenrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing