We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quite nice tour

This is a brilliant way to spend the morning touring the art deco district. Marty was quite... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HenryLINY
,
New York
Dr Mark Sloan

My friend Richard had been itching too go deep into the Gulf fishing. We got together in June and... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Marksloan1
,
Miami Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 563 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami Beach
from USD 58.99
More Info
from USD 38.00
More Info
from USD 85.00
More Info
from USD 24.99
More Info
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
546
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marty mueller walking tour art deco in south beach great tour small group street art private tour informative tour an excellent guide several buildings ocean drive would highly recommend this tour minute tour hotel lobbies interesting stories wealth of information
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I and my husband and our teenage daughters (14 and 16) loved our tour with Marty. He was informative (brings visual aids) AND entertaining (tells great stories about the people and the buildings.) He clearly loves the area and stories that have formed it's history. We also really appreciated being in a smaller group - as he was able to take us into a few hotels to see lobbies as well as decks-which we would not have ventured in otherwise. And, during the tour - a tour guide with another company said we had the best!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Paula took us around a number of art deco hotels in South Beach. We learned a great deal. She was charming and engaging; she was able to answer all our questions. Highly recommend. Very reasonable, too!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jbubly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Fine, interesting, and at times humorous tour of the Art Deco skeleton underlying all the shop and cafe glitz along the the South Miami beach front... more than history, the tour provides a deeper appreciation of the area its cultural links starting from late '20s Paris to modern efforts to preserve to architectural soul of Miami.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank dduckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We had a tour in Art Deco district with Paula. We really liked it. Even the rainy day could not spoil it a bit.Thank you. Will recommend it to my friends.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank I_Y_Z_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Took an Art Deco Walk tour with Paula. She picked us up at hotel which was convenient as we were staying in the Art Deco area of South Beach. She explained both what art deco was as well as the history of Miami Beach. We had a very enjoyable 90 minute tour and learned so much we would have not known had we not taken this tour.
I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews