We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza
Nearby Hotels
USD 347
USD 307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 390
USD 382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 197
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
USD 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 428
USD 291
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
USD 312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
630
283
75
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
283
75
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstall paulocean drivehgvc south beachgreat locationone bedroom unithot tub on the roofhgvc propertytime shareart decowithin walking distancesmall gymfull kitchendirectly across the streetpeople watchlummus parkvalet parkingespanola way
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location across from the ocean.
This hotel is a great place, close to the beach, restaurants, and shops.
It has a small kitchen, but believe me, you can cook full meal there, if you want to.
I was there with my cousin, who is a professional chef, he was able to cook better meal there then any restaurant !
There is a patio downstairs, perfect for people watching!
I have one request for management: please place magnifying make-up mirror in the bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't beat the location at this Hilton Resort. The wife and I enjoyed our stay. Only downfall was there was not a resort pool, but the Ocean was right there. Very helpful guest services and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank bvdickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We ended our 2 week work/vacation in Miami. South Beach was beautiful with lots of food and night life within walking distance. The hotel is in a wonderful location to catch the sunsets from the roof top hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank cmcooke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This was a trip with my spouse. The property has the best location, very near restaurants and clubs, yet it is relatively quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is not a problem if you are ok with paying between $25 and $42 per day.
My only complaint would be that starting around 7:00AM, there is a lot of noise from people working around the building: garbage people, for example.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank alfonsoobregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review. I am sorry about the inconvenience you encountered due to the noise that is unfortunately out of our control. I hope you had a great stay. We are looking forward seeing you again soon.

Eva Borsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This is a 2 building structure built in the late 1930’s. It’s been tastefully renovated and converted to timeshare suites, mostly 1 bedroom. Suites are smaller than other properties I’ve stayed at due to the age of the building I presume but all units have the typical kitchen stuff, etc. Laundry facilities are available at no charge and are not in the units. There was a laundry basket in my bedroom closet. There’s no pool on this property, only 2 jacuzzis at the top of each building. The property is smack across from the beach. Parking is the biggest problem. Valet parking was $40 a night! Other parking garages nearby were about half that but inconvenient to take your car in and out to go places. The hotel only provides towels for the beach so unless you bring your own chairs and umbrella you’re stuck with no where to sit or pay a lot of money for lounge chairs and/or umbrellas; ($30 a day for 2chairs & umbrella). I thought that was a lot. There’s no restaurant or bars on property but plenty all around for blocks and blocks but most pretty price which is to be expected. We went to Walmart and Publix for groceries and made many meals ourselves. There was 5 adults and 1 child in our party and we were lucky to get 2 adjoining rooms. My sister and brother-in-law were st a nearby hotel do we had a total of 8 people to feed do we had to make some of the meals. The resort staff were awesome. They helped in any way possible with our coming and going. The property is very secure too. There is designated smoking area on a small patio between the buildings.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank ugomobilityhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews