We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
653
290
80
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
290
80
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tall paul great location south beach hot tub on the roof front porch one bedroom unit hgvc property time share art deco within walking distance small gym full kitchen directly across the street people watch valet parking lincoln road living room
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is part of Hilton Grand Vacation Club and our first stay. Perfect Art Deco Hotel (twins side by side) with updated rooms and access to all of the South Beach dining and night life. Great amenities for couples and families. Beach is just across the street with ample lifeguard stations. Valet parking and bellmen were fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank jamescharlesm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location within walking distance to great shopping and many attractions especially the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the exercise room and the multiple sitting areas which we used daily.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank bosco404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel is extremely well located right on the beach. The staff couldn’t be nicer. Parking is valet only and is very expensive. The lobby is basic, the room is the one bedroom, but the bedroom is tiny and the bed is very small for two people. We were right next to the window from the kitchen of the hotel next-door, so we smelled breakfast lunch and dinner and also they were very loud always talking, clanging pots and pans. The TV was broken, and the shade didn’t work. The shower was difficult to deal with, the water is very slimy, and all in all, while well located, it is a sub par hotel experience

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Mikestages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are a small historic property with limited space and as you stated, very close to our neighboring properties. However, our suites are much larger than your typical South Beach accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Eva Borsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Great stay. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, except for one front desk employee. Overall nice trip even though there was some construction going on next to the hotel, which at time was very loud.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank alg689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The location on the beach is fantastic and the rooms are surprisingly quiet for such a busy area. It was very clean and good quality. Unfortunately we found the bedding configuration didn't suit us. As a family of 5 with 3 teenagers, the two bedroom unit didn't work as there are only 3 separate beds and they don't have any rollaways (we could easily have fit one in the living room). We had to book two, 1 bedroom units in order to get 4 beds but as the bedroom is tiny, my husband and I found the bed too small. Parking is also very expensive at $42 per day and you have to give 20 minutes notice when you want your car.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at McAlpin-Ocean Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with our bedding configurations, this is the only way we can meet our occupancy per suite. Roll away beds are not allowed per fire code regulations. The parking rates are dictated by the valet company we work with for our guests. Hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Eva Borsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews