We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #131 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Just spent the past week at the hotel and I was very pleased. It's definitely cleaner than other hotels I've stayed at on Collins ave in Miami. I personally like the location-it's not exactly walking distance to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Rd, but it's close to the Fontainebleau and on the bay. It's family friendly, has easy beach access, and helpful staff. Speaking of hotel staff, Henry R. was very helpful and a complete sweetheart. He took the time to help us with our luggage and talk to us. I have to give a shout out to his amazing smile. Yes, he is quite the charmer. Also, the manager Eduardo was very nice as well. I've been to several other hotels in Miami, but I can only recommend two, one of them being Miami Beach Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 744 of 3,903 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2014

I was there on the weekend of the the 20th, had a great time! The pool attendents were great, especially Enrique and Julio. The bartenders were very friendly as well, and the music from the DJ! Overall had a great time here, and would highly suggest it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canescrazy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Canescrazy752,

One of the most popular areas of the Miami Beach Resort and Spa is the pool, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much. Both Julio and and Enrique are honored you took the time to recognize them in your review, they are both great employees that take a lot of pride in making sure our guests are having a memorable time.

Thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya

Hotel Manager
Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This hotel was great.. the rooms were very comfy 2 double beds in the one room... slept like a baby :) The pool was great and heated as well even though it was still sunny out. We only ate in the restaurant once for breakfast but the variety of choices were great. The only downside is we did want to be more near the nightlife which we were told was going to be close (club liv not far away) however south beach was a 30minute walk. Other than that would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carleyjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Outdated hotel. Pictures on the website look nothing like the actual room. Very small hotel compared to nearby hotels. Hotel looks like its from the early 90s. Staff were great. Overpriced. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank arcman033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The people at this hotel are friendly, but the hotel is a bit dated. Dave the pool bartender has a fabulous memory and is able to keep a conversation interesting and fun. We typically stay here when taking a cruise out of Miami. Great acess to the beach and the outdoor pool is large with plenty of seating.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chopperflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Chopperflyer,

We are so proud of Dave and the work he does at the Seabreeze bar, we are all thrilled about your comments and to know you had a memorable stay at the Miami Beach Resort and Spa.

Thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and look forward to many more visits to come.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya

Hotel Manager
Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,597 reviews
5.1 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,073 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#105 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,089 reviews
3.5 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 214 in Miami Beach
4,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $220 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa
Miami Beach Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing