We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,086)
Filter reviews
4,086 results
Traveller rating
900
1,407
933
453
393
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
1,407
933
453
393
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated ocean view great pool collins avenue pool staff miami doral bartender poolside fontainebleau
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 4,086 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I was there on the weekend of the the 20th, had a great time! The pool attendents were great, especially Enrique and Julio. The bartenders were very friendly as well, and the music from the DJ! Overall had a great time here, and would highly suggest it to anyone!

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canescrazy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Canescrazy752,

One of the most popular areas of the Miami Beach Resort and Spa is the pool, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much. Both Julio and and Enrique are honored you took the time to recognize them in your review, they are both great employees that take a lot of pride in making sure our guests are having a memorable time.

Thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya

Hotel Manager
Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This hotel was great.. the rooms were very comfy 2 double beds in the one room... slept like a baby :) The pool was great and heated as well even though it was still sunny out. We only ate in the restaurant once for breakfast but the variety of choices were great. The only downside is we did want to be more near the nightlife which we were told was going to be close (club liv not far away) however south beach was a 30minute walk. Other than that would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carleyjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Outdated hotel. Pictures on the website look nothing like the actual room. Very small hotel compared to nearby hotels. Hotel looks like its from the early 90s. Staff were great. Overpriced. Wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arcman033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The people at this hotel are friendly, but the hotel is a bit dated. Dave the pool bartender has a fabulous memory and is able to keep a conversation interesting and fun. We typically stay here when taking a cruise out of Miami. Great acess to the beach and the outdoor pool is large with plenty of seating.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chopperflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Chopperflyer,

We are so proud of Dave and the work he does at the Seabreeze bar, we are all thrilled about your comments and to know you had a memorable stay at the Miami Beach Resort and Spa.

Thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and look forward to many more visits to come.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Moya

Hotel Manager
Eduardo.Moya@MBeachResort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

This is my third time back at the Miami Beach Resort. The bellman named Henry is so nice. He's helped me with my luggage since my first stay. He always makes me feel so welcome when I come to stay here, almost like family. I look forward to seeing his big smile again when I return to MBR.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank miamiliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews