We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #128 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I checked in and went to dinner. The door and bell staff were very helpful. Got back to the room to discover that the sheets were too short. The next day I added them to fix the sheets. They were nicely tucked in but just as short

Why can't the hotel spring for properly sized linens?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsotripsneedsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,340 of 3,810 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a Modern high rise oceanfront resort on a private beach, 10-12 miles from airport. Minutes from South Beach and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikeamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here until our apartment became available. The staff were very nice and helpful. Decor is very dated but the room was made up very quickly which was nice. One thing that was not good was the valet service. We paid $28 per day and they never had enough staff on and they were very slow......not worth $28/day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Have had the opportunity to stay at the Miami Beach Resort dozens of times over the past 10 years. Each visit has been eagerly anticipated, and thoroughly enjoyed. The property is truly a luxurious one, and blessed with an attentive,dedicated, staff that pays attention to the wills and whims of each guest. From the moment of check-in until the moment of check-out, this hotel offers an experience that is unique, warm, and designed to make each guest feel like royalty.
Truly suggest that anyone seeking an incredible Miami Beach visit, use this hotel.

Room Tip: contact ms. julia sauer, manager of front desk-she is an incredible asset to this hotel,and extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlondinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

First impression this hotel is very impressive. The main level is beautiful. Check-in was a little rough for us. They took our bags immediately (very good service), but a long line at the desk and our son was crying. Some blond woman running a union event at the hotel started harassing us about our son while we were waiting to check in at the front desk. We finally check-in, get a room upgrade and wrist bands. We had to wear the wrist bands even though it didn't seem that much like a resort (no inclusive food, etc). The room was very nice, but we had to pay extra for a refrigerator ($5 per day). The walls are a bit thin and you can hear an occasional plane flying over. The rest of the hotel needs some updating, but nothing to really complain about.

The main pool is heated and very nice. The kiddy pool is not heated, but might be nice in the summer. The beach area outside the hotel is great, but has a company separate from the hotel that charges for beach chairs. That's fine, we didn't use their services, but enjoyed the beach very much. The restaurants in the hotel and nearby are very expensive and so-so. We would take a taxi or bus down to 17th street for better food options. There is a store in the hotel that has small breakfast items for less than the restaurant. However, if you have resort credits then the restaurant has a great buffet for $17 per person.

The spa was hard to find, but seems to have a lot of great services. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wanderlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,315 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,028 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,365 reviews
3.3 km away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,485 reviews
2.9 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Miami Beach

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $178 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa
Miami Beach Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing