We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome family gateway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
view from bedroom
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CK V
1 review
“awesome family gateway”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beatrice (owner) welcomed us upon arrival.
Clean, confortable and ideally located, this rental is situated between South Beach and Bal Harbor Shops (10 minutes driving from everything).
You are facing the ocean and within minutes we were enjoying the warm waters of the Atlantic. I highly recommend this rental, thank you beatrice for your kind attention and your availability in making sure that our stay will leave to us memorable souvenirs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, view, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar G
1 review
“Great place for family vacations”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was perfect for us in every way. We travelled with our three kids. It is well located, right on the beach. Has a large pool in case the beach is too windy. There is a free parking place if you have a car. Any other place would charge you a 20$ fee per day for vallet parking. Not the case here.
The apartment has a magnificent view. the best! You can see the ocean as soon as you come in. Full kitchen, Wi-fi that actually works!!!! Laundry, fresh beach towells, chairs and umbrella for the beach. A large living room, Tv (3 in fact) and DVD player. We couldn´t have asked for more. And the owner, Beatrice, is a very warm and gentle person. We are definitely going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC882S
1 review
“Great Landlord - but really not a 2 bedroom / 2 bath”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Being a long term visitor of Miami, although the landlord was exceptionally nice, I didn't enjoy property as it was billed and costed as a 2 BR / 2 BA, but in reality was a 1 BR apartment that had converted the existing Kitchen into a room ( felt like a coffin) and then put a Shower in the half bath that was leaking and had what appeared to be mold in the walls and floor. Although the apartment was really well located and had a superb view, couldn't get over how small and dingy bathrooms were.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landlords positive attitude
Liked least: 2nd bedroom / bath condition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitoandre
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was beautiful as was the view. The location is perfect, just minutes away from nice restaurants and grocery stores. We enjoyed cooking our own meals as we enjoyed the ocean view from the kitchen.
Beatrice awaited us as we arrived and was very gracious and had a great and welcoming personality,
We are definitely planning our next vacation at this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view from the entire apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IS EXACTLY AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

AMAZING. GREAT APARTMENT. VIEW INCREDIBLE. EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO HAVE A WONDERFULL STAY. We are a couple with 2 children from Argentina. The thing that most surprised me is that the pictures were real, that is no usual. Normally pictures look a lot better than the real thing but in this case were the same. Fully equiped. Washing machine and dryer are in same floor. There was more things that we needed in equipment in the kitchen or towels . THERE IS A SUN UMBRELLA AND BEACH CHAIRS INSIDE THE APPARTMENT IN CASE YOU CAN NOT FIND THE BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED BY THE COMPLEX. The space for the car is wide and located very close to elevators.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: It could use a smoke extractor over the kitchen , but is not really a problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing