We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #62 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Very romantic, nice rooftop pool, clean rooms, cool design, good Internet connection. Staff is extremely polite and they provide nice bathrobes and slippers in the room. Location is great because you are not on the "strip" but right around the corner. The only downside is the shower has no door so its kind of cold in there and the water pressure is not very strong.

Room Tip: We opted for the junior suite and I'm glad we did--I think the regular room would have been too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review! We couldn't be happier knowing that you were able to enjoy our hotel, the staff, and get to relax on our beautiful rooftop. Great job choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we can't wait to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    740
    238
    85
    50
See reviews for
136
1,292
130
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My wife and i just spent 5 nights at the Dream celebrating our anniversary. Everybody at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9 in the morning, and even though we were early and our room wasnt ready yet, it was no problem to get our bathing suits out of our bags and go up and use the pool until we could check in. The Concierge sent us a complimentary plate of fresh strawberries and an an anniversary card on the actual day. What a nice touch!. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was SO comfortable, and alot of people comment on the lighting....but once we figured it out we were fine. I reccomend eating at the Tudor House restaurant also. When we checked out the front desk comped us the beach chair/towel charges, which was a very pleasant surprise. I would unequivocally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Perfection! We couldn't be happier knowing that you both had such a wonderful anniversary trip! We love being a part of special occasions, and all of us here at Dream had a great time taking care of you. Thank you very much for your really nice comments and outstanding recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back for many more fun trips to South Beach! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melboutne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at dream for 3 nights mid may, the hotel was beautiful, rooms very clean , the blue lighting is amazing , don't listen to other reviews you can put up the lighting just press the light switch it's not rocket science.
Unfortunately for us the area let us down not much to do at all , southbeach does not have sights, we went to the movies just to kill 2 hours

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Awesome! Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the design and lighting of our hotel. We look forward to the next time you visit us, and hopefully you will allow our concierge staff to show you how much there is to do in beautiful South Beach! Thank you for staying with us, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights in junior suite 359 at Dream Hotel. The reception lobby was beautiful. The staff was very nice though as someone remarked, the information they provided was not always accurate. In my case I had requested via email a 1PM check in and received no response prior to arrival, when I arrived, my room was not ready and I waited 2 hours for my room and checked in around 3PM. Front desk seemed to have no clue as to how long it would take to get room ready as I was told to wait around... Positive side of our experience: The room and bath were very clean! It is tastefully decorated, has king size comfortable bed, nice tiled floors, and lighting is coordinated with colors: aquamarine, topaz and blue. wifi internet is good in room and on roof terrace. I guess one of the positives for those who like expensive hotel room drinks: many liquors and drinks are displayed on a tray above refrigerator. On the negative side: Doors to rooms slam hard, any door down the hallway from our room could be heard slamming. (I informed management). Lighting system is ridiculously complicated; 6 buttons to turn main room lights on and off and as far as I could tell (I am a licensed builder) only 2 are really needed. Room is small (12x12ft ca, plus 4x3 bath and 3x4ft entrance) there is no coffee maker, no iron, no ironing board, no place to hang any towels in bath (if going green is serious concern of hotel management as explained in room brochure, hangers for wet towels would be great so they do not end on floor where staff replaces them during room cleaning). The views from our room were corner views overlooking the rear of Versace's-when-he-was-alive mansion. To be fair, views were not our concern as we wanted quiet side of hotel.
The best part of the hotel is the roof pool and terrace. From this spot, we enjoyed the magnificent (though small) infinity pool, beautiful award class landscaping, plants, views of Miami, furniture (thought there are 6 cheap looking king size mattresses interspersed with very nice chaises and chairs). Service by the hostesses on rooftop was great. Room maids I met are well trained and enjoy working here and do a great job.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cajhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful rooftop pool, and got to relax in the sun. We appreciate your comments as they help us ensure we are being the very best that we can be, and are always delivering the highest level of service possible. Thank you for choosing Dream, and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We arrived at the Dream Hotel early and were able to do an early check-in by 11am..which was great. The hotel was very accomadating - the staff very welcoming. Has a great rooftop pool/lounge. We loved the umbrellas/bed setup on the rooftop. A special thanks to the concierges - both Wendy and Tom - you guys were great!!
Good location - walking distance to the beach and ocean drive.
The rooms are cute but SMALL... so brace yourselves!!! Additionally, the resort fees only cover the beach towels and chairs, not an umbrella or anything else. All is all.. a good stay for 1-2 nights... too claustrophobic for more then that...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are very proud to hear that our two rockstar concierges were able to take good care of you both. Wendy and Thomas are masters at what they do, and they had a great time making sure you had a perfect stay. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back again soon for another awesome South Beach visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#76 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#71 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.2 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#51 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $274 - $626
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing