We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good stay on excellent location !”
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #126 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 April 2017

we stayed in this nice hotel for 5 night; the hotel is really good located (150, 20th street Miami Beach); only 2 minutes to the beach and 100 meters to Collins avenue. As a guest of this hotel you can use the beach chairs and towels of hotel Raleigh (1 block from Townhouse); you can also go to the Raleigh and use their pool, towels and chairs. Our room (312) was nice and was always kept very clean (almost every day clean sheets and towels). In the lobby you always can get free cold water. This hotel has 2 bicycles you can rent for 10 USD for 3 hours. Next time we will certainly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: excellent located hotel with use of beachchairs and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturoyanez, Front Office Manager at Townhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear luc d,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel Townhouse Miami Beach and The Raleigh accommodations made your stay pleasant and convenient.

We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Feel free to contact us at any time if you need any assistance in the future with bookings.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Townhouse Miami Beach!

Warm Regards,
Arturo Yañez
Front Office Manager
Townhouse Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I've spent a lovely time at this hotel near the Ocean on South Beach. What a joy to have found this place through www.booking.com.

In an easygoing 19th century atmosphere, the manager mr. Michael has a great staff. Some people I'll surely remember :
- Maria, who serves a great breakfast and is excellent with the guests
- Arturo, who didn't mind listening to some French music with me together
- Patrick, who brings night watching to an angelic level
- Dinara, who has a charming way of managing the great sushi restaurant in the basement
- Luis, the philosophical bartender
- Steven, the artist in the great rooftop bar.

There is no swimming pool, but hey, the Ocean is five minutes away and plenty of hotels in the area have them. The hotel has an agreement with The Raleigh.

Summarizing, this is a great hotel, at reasonable rates. For me, a jewel to be discovered before it is too late.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

TH is a small boutique hotel and part of a SoBe hotel group. The rooms are simply decorated, but more than adequate. The beach is 2 minutes away and you use the Raleigh's beach chairs/service another 2 minutes away. (And those guys take good care of you). You can also use the Raleigh's iconic pool. You have access to some of the SLS amenities, which is great...especially the beach club/party. The breakfast is simple, the roofdeck is great for a sunset drink, and the restaurant is solid. But when I was there, you could not yet charge anything (including the beach stuff) to your room. I hope this is fixed by now. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DC_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Location! Friendly staff! Need I say more ?

Yes, Townhouse is a less expensive option to staying at a 5 star Hotel but, it's cozy, comfortable, and the staff is super friendly/accommodating. Towels and blankets are a call away fresh and warm. My group and I stayed for Spring Break Ultra Weekend although there were rooftop parties and spring breakers everywhere we didn't have a problem with noise or couldn't sleep . The room was cozy, clean, and quiet. There's a nice comfy couch/sleep area in each room comfortable enough for sleep or extra space to put your things on. Everything is walking distance from connivance stores to the beach. We overslept the day of our check out and front desk was super understanding and did not charge a late check out fee. I would defiantly stay here or recommend the hotel to my friends/family members. If you are on a budget and like a clean, friendly, accommodating stay then I would stay here. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I am sitting in the Miami airport writing this review. After reading reviews that made the townhouse sound like a "hidden treasure ", and seeing the pictures I booked a 3 night stay .
To begin with overall I would call the hotel old , dingy and dirty. The cover on the sitting area had stains , the bathroom door needed painting and the hallway carpets were stained . The hallways and stairwells smelled . The television didn't work and required a visit to repair , the shower turned off while in it . I had to call at 5:00 PM to get clean towels , which took 30 minutes to get . The front desk staff were friendly and helpful . The walk to the beach entrance was less then 5 minutes. Overall I found this to be beyond less then what was advertised . If they would have refunded my money I would have looked for different accommodations . Lesson learned you get what you pay for .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank lmazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,827 reviews
Hotel St. Augustine
#108 of 212 in Miami Beach
724 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#132 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#163 of 212 in Miami Beach
757 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 150 20th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $164 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The Beach. Conceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guests with a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat. Townhouse features 69 rooms offering fresh, clean and exciting design.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Townhouse Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing