We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 284
USD 217
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 466
USD 371
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 409
USD 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 227
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
USD 396
USD 356
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 367
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 409
USD 321
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
190
286
155
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
286
155
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachlocation is greatsmall kitchenqueen bedbeach towelsstayed here for one nightrooms are spaciousshort stayvalet parkingthe art deco districtvalet serviceper dayfutonblockcollinsmiamireceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This hotel has the friendliest front desk personnel!!! After a difficult few days, I could not have found a better place to rest, recharge my batteries, and take in the beautiful scenery. I would like to specifically mention how helpful Florencia and Tamara were in getting me checked into my room promptly and also ensuring I was comfortable during my visit. Every time I needed anything, Florencia was especially attentive, professional, and warm in helping me with my request. She should definitely get a big raise!!!! Keep her around!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocnrf, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for this review Cynthia,

We are so glad to hear that the front desk personal was able to provide you and your guest with such excellent customer service!

We are also happy to hear how much you enjoyed Miami Beach and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

What we like about the hotel:
- location that close to restaurants and beach
- spacious room with living room, dining table and kitchenette
- clean

Things we thought the hotel needs to improve:
- breakfast - it is not nice and not fresh, we skipped the breakfast and eat somewhere else
- free airport shuttle advertising is kinda misleading, the timing was not clear and confusing, we dont use it in the end
- the bathroom looks old and need renovation

Not sure if I will return to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank indie_dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocnrf, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us this review, we appreciate your comments and critiques. The bus shuttle service is not misleading as we schedule daily pick ups it is just on the guest to find out when exactly those shuttles will be passing by. Again thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Ocean Reef Suites was kind enough to take 12 of us in 3 different rooms and made it enjoyable! They were able to put us in rooms next to each other and provided extra room keys when requested. Housing keeping staff was quick and detailed and the check in/out process was seamless. Would recommend Ocean Reef Suites to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanleyastrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocnrf, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Wow Stanley!

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review! We are so happy we we're able to accommodate you before such a beautiful moment in your life!

We hope to see you all again sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very friendly helpful staff especially the lady on reception faviole who was always ready with a smile hotel was well located and clean would highly recommend it continental breakfast included was a good selection you also have a place on the beach you can use with umbrella and chairs they give you a bag with beach towels to take

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracybiggs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocnrf, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review!

We are so happy to hear that Fabiola provided excellent customer service to you and that you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities as well!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Worth your money, and simple. Just sometimes when you request information at the Frontdesk, it feels like you are bothering. No pool too bad.
Too bad there is no pool
I do recommend for a short stay. But close walking distance to the beach. Two blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludovic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocnrf, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Ludovic,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are sorry that the front desk made you feel like you were bothering, we strive to make sure all of our guest needs are always attended to and I will relay this info to the manager.

We don't have a pool because the beach is right in front of the hotel!

Thank you again for the 4 star review

We hope to see you again soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews