We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street
Nearby Hotels
USD 347
USD 307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 426
USD 414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 324
USD 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 412
USD 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
USD 342
USD 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 200
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 262
USD 248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
USD 331
USD 295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
319
202
57
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
202
57
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationsouth beachfront deskpeople watchinghilton brandfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsconvention centerwalking distancepre cruisesmall hotelvalet parkingcollins avenuewould definitely stay here againcorner roomclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

amazing staff and service!! best location to get to bars, clubs, and the hgirls beach! i will deffinatly be going back for the cleanliness and the amazing staff that was kind and helpful!!!!!! can't wait to book the next trip

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 780kalenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is as amazing and is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help assist you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Optima ubicación en Collins y 17th . Excellent Location. One block to the beach
Excelente atención del personal: Roxana en frot desk
Buena calidaden habitacion
Excellent cortesy breakfast
Sin ruidos molestos
I will definitely come back as soon as I can

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Querido huésped feliz. Gracias por darnos una clasificación perfecta y para recomendar nuestro hotel a otros viajeros. Estoy seguro de que todo el personal del Hotel disfrutó de catering a sus necesidades tanto como disfrutamos de su estancia. ¡Cuídate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Situated one block from Lincoln Mall ( Shops and Restaurants) and from the beach. only a short 3 blocks to the South Beach. Room clean with comfy bed and good size. Breakfast provided every morning great choices of hot,cold,cereal,waffles,fruit etc. Replenished regularly. At times it gets really busy so struggle for a seat. The staff were very friendly from the moment you walked into the reception area and remained that way throughout our stay. Valet parking is $40 dollars but thats average for the area. There is a great rooftop pool with sun beds and pool towels for your use. Would def stay here again, great value for your money

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Eileen026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The location is perfect! Right at the top of South Beach and across the street from the iconic Delano, and two blocks from Lincoln Road. The service is sketchy. The front desk staff that checked us in couldn't have been less interested in helping us. I thought it was because everyone was on edge following Hurricane Irma a week earlier, but I saw them leaving after the shift an hour later and they were exuberant. The rooms are small (due to the historic building), but comfortable. The front porch is a nice place to eat breakfast or have a drink, if the bar is open. It said it was open until 11, but it was closed at 9 PM when we were there. They said it was because no one was there, but the porch was full of patrons who had walked a block to a liquor store and brought back their own libations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmarymacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our Bar Service closed early and the Front Desk staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Good bed ,nice breakfast.ok location.super small rooms .rude front desk .not the typical Hilton confort .feels like hostal .40 dollar parking .a blue light on the ac don't let you sleep unless you are drunk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daymi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami South Beach - 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I am glad you enjoyed the location , breakfast and comfy accommodations. You feedback is important to us, so we can better serve our guest like yourself. We will use this opportunity to better train our staff. Due to the fact this is a historical building, rooms are slightly smaller than usual. Again we hope you decide to visit us again and will make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews