We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Ranked #155 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Booked 5 rooms for 10 people and so regret that.
Filthy hotel. Leaking roof when rains. Small double beds hardly for one person. Food smelly Lobby. Jorge at the Lobby was the worst, all what he was after is the customer money not their comfort always after them to sell tours and transport obviously for a good reason.
Bad experience never again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms helps a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojuventus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 473 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We choose the hotel upon the coupon booklet, so it was a decent price for a hotel in Miami Beach. The stuff was ok - a little bit arrogant. The room was ok as well, it could be cleaner but for one night we survived. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast and it doesn't have free parking. The parking is across the street and quite expensive (1,75$ per hour from 9 am - 3 am). So staying for a couple of days there you pay quite a lot just for parking. As you check in you pay also a resort fee - and the hotel is not a resort at all!!! They also have a pool with direct access to the beach - cannot comment on that, since we didn't see it. The view from our room was horrible - to the parking garage of the conference centre, which is nearby. The good thing is that the hotel is on the beach and that Ocean Drive and night-life there is on walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Iv stayed at the seagull this will be my 4th time.
Honestly these people are picky and hard to please apparently, like if you want hilton service GO TO THE HILTON! if your on vacation your never in the room anyways so who CARES!?
its close to the beach, good location, maybe its not the newsiest and nicest hotel but theres nothing wrong with it AT ALL!
For the price its awesome, the staff is friendly and attentive and always went above and beyond to help please us.
Its really not a bad place to stay, I love this hotel and I will continue to stay here when i visit miami.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here last year during my trip to Miami, it was so hard to find a decent hotel for a decent price. So we decided to go with this one. The lobby was so nice and bright. We checked in (friendly staff) and headed up to our room. Well the floor was dirty in the room the gave and the view sucked so we went back down and they moved us to another room which was better. It's not the worst hotel ever it is sleep-able. We went out and brought cleaning products and cleaned the bathroom ourselves. If you need a place to sleep and want to be near the ocean, this hotel would do the job.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the back have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsShan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you have the choice, stay faaar away from this scarry and dirty place.. This hotel is a total wrack and doesn t meet any kind of standart. An absolut [--] hole to be honest. The carpet is loose and the walls are dirty and totaly moldy. The room and beds are quite uncomfortable to lay down, it s really discusting to sleep there.. after a day I checked out and spend a bit more just to enjoy the rest of my holiday.. Was the worst decision ever to safe cash for accomodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
6.7 km away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
420 reviews
6 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
8.4 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#158 of 212 in Miami Beach
150 reviews
2.1 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#178 of 212 in Miami Beach
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Miami Beach

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $123 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing