We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
275
178
280
190
435
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
178
280
190
435
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We choose the hotel upon the coupon booklet, so it was a decent price for a hotel in Miami Beach. The stuff was ok - a little bit arrogant. The room was ok as well, it could be cleaner but for one night we survived. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast and it doesn't have free parking. The parking is across the street and quite expensive (1,75$ per hour from 9 am - 3 am). So staying for a couple of days there you pay quite a lot just for parking. As you check in you pay also a resort fee - and the hotel is not a resort at all!!! They also have a pool with direct access to the beach - cannot comment on that, since we didn't see it. The view from our room was horrible - to the parking garage of the conference centre, which is nearby. The good thing is that the hotel is on the beach and that Ocean Drive and night-life there is on walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Iv stayed at the seagull this will be my 4th time.
Honestly these people are picky and hard to please apparently, like if you want hilton service GO TO THE HILTON! if your on vacation your never in the room anyways so who CARES!?
its close to the beach, good location, maybe its not the newsiest and nicest hotel but theres nothing wrong with it AT ALL!
For the price its awesome, the staff is friendly and attentive and always went above and beyond to help please us.
Its really not a bad place to stay, I love this hotel and I will continue to stay here when i visit miami.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here last year during my trip to Miami, it was so hard to find a decent hotel for a decent price. So we decided to go with this one. The lobby was so nice and bright. We checked in (friendly staff) and headed up to our room. Well the floor was dirty in the room the gave and the view sucked so we went back down and they moved us to another room which was better. It's not the worst hotel ever it is sleep-able. We went out and brought cleaning products and cleaned the bathroom ourselves. If you need a place to sleep and want to be near the ocean, this hotel would do the job.

Room tip: Rooms closer to the back have a great view of the ocean.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsShan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you have the choice, stay faaar away from this scarry and dirty place.. This hotel is a total wrack and doesn t meet any kind of standart. An absolut [--] hole to be honest. The carpet is loose and the walls are dirty and totaly moldy. The room and beds are quite uncomfortable to lay down, it s really discusting to sleep there.. after a day I checked out and spend a bit more just to enjoy the rest of my holiday.. Was the worst decision ever to safe cash for accomodation.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I went there for one night, and my friend was so displeased with the room, that he wouldn't even unpack his luggage. The lobby had a foul odor that kind of smelled like vomit covered with febreeze. The staff acted kind of weird at first, but after being there an hour, I realized what was going on. I can guess that they are so used to being complained to that they go out of their way not to build any kind of relationship with the guests. I learned this later when I went to the front desk to complain. My bathroom door wouldn't shut, there was what appeared to be dried vomit on the floor and I found medication on the floor under the bed. The hallway leading to the room was filthy with all sorts of various food products to paper debris all over it. I have never rented a room by the hour, but can only guess this is what it would be like. I eventually went to the front desk to ask if they could move me, but due to it being a busy weekend, they didn't have any rooms available. I told them that I was left with no choice but to check out and go to another hotel. I rented the room through Orbitz and got them involved. They also talked to the front desk and tried to work something out with getting me moved. After all was said and done, I had to dispute the charge with Orbitz because they would not refund me the money because the hotel would not refund them. I have one word of advice, stay away from this hotel and do not use Orbitz to reserve your room...

Room tip: Word of advice, stay away from this place!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews