We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagull Motel Miami disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Ranked #146 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
ocala, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seagull Motel Miami disgusting”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We walked in and walked right out. They wouldn't refund our money. I don't even care if we can't get it back. We were shown to some room in an outside patio area - thought we were going to get mugged. The door wouldn't close, bathroom floor was wet with condensation and filthy, a/c not working or adjustable and when I went to try to adjust it I noticed the WALL of black mold growing next to it. DId not want to sit on the chairs they were so stained. Disgusting. In addition, they told the travel company we used that we actually stayed the night so they are trying to keep our money. Totally disgusting, dishonest and slimy. Can't believe it got a 2 star rating anywhere. Do Not Stay at this hotel. There are so many better ones close by which we luckily found!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bemeupagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    168
    266
    173
    391
See reviews for
299
306
118
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel may be right on the beach but it is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. My door to the outside patio wouldn't even close correctly. The room smelled horrible and there were stains everywhere. They really need to put some money into this place. Do yourself a favor and skip this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed there for a weekend. The rooms were horrible with broken down tiles in the bathrooms and dirty tubs to top it all off our rooms had dozens of ants crawling every where from the window sill, walls, headboards beds etc. It was to expensive for how terrible it was!!! Who wants to shower in a disgusting bathroom. It was Dirty everywhere. We switched rooms but it was the same.

The only good thing was the location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

You get what you deserve for this money in this loud priecey city. One thing that can put you up with the reality - GREAT location, 22nd street and Collins, right on the beach, next to lux "W" hotel. Besides the location you will get smell of the toilet, grungy rooms, just one of 2 elevators is usually in operation and you wll wait for it for ever - so go for the lower floors. We got a "second shower" - a leaking celling above the bath tub, but we got the cost of 1 day off our bill at the end for this.

Summary: if you are on a budget - this will work for you perfectly well!

Room Tip: Go for a lower floor to take stairs in case just one elevator is in operation (and this is always th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Horrible hotel. I've stayed in many ghetto hotels in my time, but this takes the cake. No fitted sheets (they use top-sheets as bottom-sheets) which to me is the sign of a truly horrible hotel. Bathroom was grungy on check-in, and wasn't any better after the maidstaff went through our room. Towels were awful- small, rough, cheap. Staff even chuckled when they asked "did you enjoy your stay?" at the end, knowing that we didn't cause no one does at this hotel. It is worth spending more money to stay at a real hotel, or find a youth hostel- they're probably cleaner and nicer.

Room Tip: Best to choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocketman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#163 of 208 in Miami Beach
128 reviews
6.0 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
2.0 km away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#186 of 208 in Miami Beach
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
5.5 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.0 km away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Property: Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $110 - $281
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing