We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
USD 350
USD 307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 421
USD 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 406
USD 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 154
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 159
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
USD 366
USD 312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
274
174
278
186
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
174
278
186
424
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel may be right on the beach but it is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. My door to the outside patio wouldn't even close correctly. The room smelled horrible and there were stains everywhere. They really need to put some money into this place. Do yourself a favor and skip this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed there for a weekend. The rooms were horrible with broken down tiles in the bathrooms and dirty tubs to top it all off our rooms had dozens of ants crawling every where from the window sill, walls, headboards beds etc. It was to expensive for how terrible it was!!! Who wants to shower in a disgusting bathroom. It was Dirty everywhere. We switched rooms but it was the same.

The only good thing was the location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

You get what you deserve for this money in this loud priecey city. One thing that can put you up with the reality - GREAT location, 22nd street and Collins, right on the beach, next to lux "W" hotel. Besides the location you will get smell of the toilet, grungy rooms, just one of 2 elevators is usually in operation and you wll wait for it for ever - so go for the lower floors. We got a "second shower" - a leaking celling above the bath tub, but we got the cost of 1 day off our bill at the end for this.

Summary: if you are on a budget - this will work for you perfectly well!

Room Tip: Go for a lower floor to take stairs in case just one elevator is in operation (and this is always the case)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Horrible hotel. I've stayed in many ghetto hotels in my time, but this takes the cake. No fitted sheets (they use top-sheets as bottom-sheets) which to me is the sign of a truly horrible hotel. Bathroom was grungy on check-in, and wasn't any better after the maidstaff went through our room. Towels were awful- small, rough, cheap. Staff even chuckled when they asked "did you enjoy your stay?" at the end, knowing that we didn't cause no one does at this hotel. It is worth spending more money to stay at a real hotel, or find a youth hostel- they're probably cleaner and nicer.

Room Tip: Best to choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocketman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first and last trip to Miami. The pictures were very deceiving. The front desk clerk at check in was very rude, and got even more rude when we told her we had booked a king room with a balcony with a beach view instead of two queens. When we got to our room we still had two queens which we did not need, and our "balcony" was the roof on top of the first floor that had a palm tree obstructed view. Every morning when we would leave the room the hallway was overrun with the smell of marijuana. The "complimentary breakfast" that they had advertised was $12.95 per person. The parking was horrendous! There is no hotel parking whatsoever. All parking is public and paid by meter and since the huge high rise next door had a night club in the main floor, all the parking was taken. We drove circles in the lot each night for literally an hour trying to find a spot. It made my experience in Miami very bad. This place should be closed down for good!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickers814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews