We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #131 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We loved the location. We ran every morning into South Beach and that is the BEST. The out door bar next door was great! Pool was nice a clean. They do charge for a chair at the beach, but it is a nice clean short beach.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway. People are there to party and some to fight with the signific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    647
    404
    205
    224
See reviews for
617
471
86
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at this same hotel a few years ago, and was satisfied. I felt the same way after staying there last night. As SPG Platinum member, was automatically upgraded to an executive suite on the 7th floor facing the ocean. Fold out couch with large screen TV in other room. Bathroom was simple with poor water pressure in the shower. Sheets and blankets were of low quality. Still, the place was generally clean and quiet after 10 p.m. SPG Platinum amenity was a $5 full buffet breakfast. Free water in room was a nice touch. $29 valet overnight parking. Valet service was friendly and efficient, as was front desk.

Whirlpool and spa were both good, and I enjoyed the boardwalk. Be advised, there ARE NO RESTAURANTS anywhere within easy walking distance, except a Carrabas (which was not good).

I usually stay at Westin, Luxury Collection, and Sheraton hotels in the SGP group. Four Points is a big step down.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The rooms are very clean and the beds were comfy. Service at this Four Points was excellent. All of the staff beginning with the valet, were courteous.

The front desk Mgr. Watson was very attentive to our needs and went out of his way to take care of our requests personally.

The bartender, Fernando, makes a 'mean' Mojito and a knock-out 'Adios'! Wait til he comes on shift for your drinks.

Overall, a great place to stay when visiting Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetohittheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Unfortunately, I am staying here now. I arrived last night and after walking into my musty smelling room, I discovered an unfushed toilet and dirty wine glass. Bad enough, but when I called the front desk, I was left on hold for five minutes, and after explaining my problem, I was told they would try to get someone from housekeeping to come up. After a bit of back and forth, I asked to have my room changed. They said they did not have another room, except with a small bed. I said fine. After waiting for ten minutes for a staff person to meet me at the new room, I walked into a furnace. I asked the hotel staff to get it resolved. After about fifteeen minutes, I called the front desk, and was left on hold for another ten minutes. No one showed up. I then went downstairs and waited in line to speak with some at the front desk. I told them I was going out and they indiciated they would resolve. When I returned an hour later, the room was even hotter. After another call and being left on hold, an engineer eventually showed up and fixed the problem.

Did I mention, the rooms are old, musty, tired and uncomfortable. Avoid if at all possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our four nights at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach were perhaps one of our worse experiences ever... The hotel is old, badly needing a refurbishing. Staff was simply incompetent. It took at least 20 minutes to have our car delivered, despeite the 29 dollars/day payed for valet service. Front desk was confuse and totally incompetent. To top it all, all three elevators broke down one night, forcing us (my wife and I in the late 60's) to utilize the stairs to be able to go to our room in the 8th floor. And to top it all, no one seemed to care, no one ever apologized for the inconvenience. In one word: UNBELIEVABLE! Never more...

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASCSALLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $207 - $444
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing