We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and service. Great location”
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fritz Hotel
Ranked #63 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle WA/Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good price and service. Great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Three night stay over new year's eve-expecting a bad experience but wee very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and service. Front desk staff were very accommodating and pleasant, helpful and entertaining. Location excellent with discounts at restaurants downstairs. Would recommend especially during quieter periods. Ok for kids

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

The Casanova Team would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are glad that you had a great new year's eve with your family and kids. Our hotel is becoming more family oriented since we decided to close the night club and build more rooms at that space. We are committed to give the best possible experience to all of our guests and we are working hard to achieve that. Please be sure of contacting us for your next stay.

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    123
    50
    21
    15
See reviews for
87
148
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I Celebrated my birthday in Miami and stayed in the Casanova. The staff was very nice and resourceful. Carlos was a great help,

Dj Malik Shabazz

Room Tip: Ask for Carlos... he's the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DjMalikShabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. The Casanova Suites team is honored in knowing that you had a wonderful birthday experience at our property. We are committed in providing great experiences like the one you had to all of our guests. Please do not hesitate in contacting us for you next stay and we will honor you with a great rate!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Peninsula
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our family's visit to Florida started out right w/our stay at Casanova Suites. Staff was attentive and friendly. Our suite, 301, had a balcony overlooking the beach and shore at a great price for the location. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. On South Beach's shore, it's loud at night - it comes with the location.

Room Tip: Get a suite in front w/a shore view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I would personally wold like to that you for your feedback. Our team is glad that you had a fantastic stay in our spacious 2 bedroom ocean suite. Please dont forget us and come back soon. Please be sure that we will honor you with a great rate :)

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

wonderfull location at the ocean drice, infront of the ocean.
amazing pool al the roof
rooms are clean, big and all needs available
personal teatment from reception, good advisors

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florencia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Casanova Suites would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are proud to say that the gem of our hotel is our employees. People from all over the world have congratulated us four our great commitment to our guest's and we will keep working hard for them. Please do not hesitate in contacting us for you future stay and be sure that we will work out a great rate for you.

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Carlos at the front desk was very accommodating. The location was excellent and room very clean. Because of the outdoor dining's music the room was noisy later in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lionel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are working hard to meet of all of our guest's expectations. Please note that we do not longer have a night club in the property and noise levels have been dramatically reduced. Please do not hesitate in contacting us for your next stay and we will honor you with a great rate.

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,463 reviews
0.2 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
0.4 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,178 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
0.1 km away
The Park Central
The Park Central
#131 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Miami Beach

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Property: The Fritz Hotel
Address: 524 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $172 - $401
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach
The Fritz Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing