We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Betsy - South Beach
Nearby Hotels
USD 414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 450
USD 382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Lord Balfour(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 185
USD 173
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 428
USD 325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
USD 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 257
USD 248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
USD 318
USD 295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,914)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveller rating
2,024
582
187
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,024
582
187
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltpopoversrolling stonesocean drivetv in the mirrorcolonial stylesouth beachrooftop deckboutique hotelboucher brothersart decobeautiful hotelturn down servicelobby barsmall hotelbeach servicepeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I walked in with my date to have breakfast on Thanksgiving weekend. The place was really busy but our service was timely and the food was great! Martin saw to it that the time we spent there turned into a memory we'll always remember. Thanks Martin!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Down here for Business and Art Basel. The Betsy is absolutely a jewel on South Beach.
YUSELY and LUCAS were flawless and very helpful at the front desk.
EVANS and JUAN were always attentive and catered to our needs almost without having to ask. They were like mind readers.
OMAR the concierge helped my girlfriend out of a jam and got her an emergency appointment for fixing a Hair Disaster.
Incredible.
Treat yourself to a stay at the Betsy.
You will fall in love with this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank WDWJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed in a nice, clean and comfortable room in the new art deco wing of the Betsy hotel. Its location is perfect at the 'busy' Ocean Drive.
We enjoyed our stay : the staff was very professional and customer-friendly, they really made us feel at home.
Breakfast is top : excellent fruit salads, delicious Danish pastries, ... !
We also had fantastic salads with delicious pop over bread on the terrace during lunch.
Unfortunately, the quality of the food at dinner time was not that good. Too many customers are not a good excuse for overcooked chicken and forgotten fries ...
It has to be said, the price of the meals is a bit too high. Note that a 20 % (!) tip is automatically added to the bill ...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guy9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetsyManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us and your review of “our perfect location”. I was pleased to read you found our staff friendly and professional and enjoyed our pastries and salads for breakfast and lunch. All of your comments have been shared with our team, including the fact that your dinner was less than perfect. Here at The Betsy and LT Steak & Seafood, we take great pride in providing cozy, comfortable rooms, delicious food and personal service. I welcome you to contact me directly with more details regarding your dinner so I can personally review what went wrong, how it happened and make sure, that, whatever it was, is not repeated. Please understand the 20% gratuity is a common practice and diners can request to lessen or remove the gratuity if they feel that service was not optimal. I am glad your overall experience was enjoyable and hope when you find yourself in Miami Beach again, you will stay with us again, and contact me directly.

Ed Ponder
Director of Guest Services
The Betsy - South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Recently stayed at the Betsy with family over Thanksgiving. The newly opened rooftop pool and gourmet pizza restaurant were fabulous. Always impeccable friendly service from all staff and amazing food at this boutique hotel. Perfectly furnished rooms and beautiful newly expanded wing. Rooftop sunrise yoga had excellent instructors. Jazz. Great location. We would return to the Betsy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank pld232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

For sure I can understand the comments around friendly staff, great location and a good base to visit the beach and downtown nightlife.
However, we stayed for 3 nights before travelling down the Keys and this hotel left me asking if the overall experience was good and I have to say yes/no.
We booked a superior double king suite with balcony and it was very pleasant with plenty of space.
But if you are a little limited in mobility you really would have found the route a bit of a pain. Take the lift from the front building up to level 3. March down and around the corridors until you enter the second building via a connecting passage. Then find the lift and go down to the second level for our suite, walk some more corridors and then eureka - we arrived!
Interestingly I can only ever ringing once the front desk at all our previous hotel visits, but here niggling things to ring about. Tried to watch the TV but no remote, each night either the coffee/milk/mugs hadn't been replaced, one piece of memorabilia left on the side of no value but sentimental was removed presumably in the trash.
The breakfast is woefully expensive for what it is - we tried once then walked 200 yards to the Penguin hotel on the same street and sat outside and enjoyed the same view with a great breakfast at half the price with many options.
No doubting if you enjoy the arts, want a grand location, can put up with marching all over the place to get to your room, don't mind spending plenty of money without undue concern for 'bang for your buck' then great.
Personally this is the worst rating I have given in any review so far and we left with a feeling that it was good but care needed around the mundane points that separate the average from the excellent - plus the costs were too high for the offering.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sandyman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews