We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Upgrade”
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #78 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is the hotel we moved to after leaving Hotel 18. Just a block south, but a world away, the Cadet is like a spa in comparison. The room was still small, but well-appointed, clean, and modern. No noisy neighbors! Comfortable bed, lovely little touches, attentive staff...I would highly recommend the Cadet, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jne3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 378 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

My first review online was back in 2009. This is my fourth time (2005, 2008, 2009, and 2012) staying at the Cadet Hotel for the Winter Music Conference and the level of hospitality and excellence hasn't changed one bit. That's why I keep coming back. It's like my home away from home...peaceful and comfortable.

Words cannot express how well the entire staff treated us. The day we arrived, I had no idea that I lost a very important item. We checked in, changed clothes, and headed out. When we got back around 10:00 pm, one of the front staff managers presented me with the item I had lost and said that the housekeeping staff found it. I am so grateful because it was a very crucial part of our trip. To top it off, they were honest and that touched my heart more than anything else.

Thank you for such a wonderful hotel and for the staff members...they make a great team and should be highly recognized.

See you next year in 2013.

(P.S. See attached photos of the spa in its early construction days back in 2009 and now in 2012...it is totally awesome.)

Room Tip: The Superior Queen and King rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoulfulHouseHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Found this hotel through the great reviews on Tripadvisor, and it didn't dissappoint! Very well situated only two blocks from the beach, and with valet parking just around the corner from the hotel. Such good value for money if you compare with many of the other Miami hotels. Also, very friendly and helpful staff!

Great room with everything you could need. Old house, but tastefully redecorated and done up with a modern scandinavian feel to it. Super comfy bed, speedy wifi and a fridge in room are things that I really appreciate :) Nice clean bathroom with tub. Lovely little touches when we checked in such as chocolates, bottled water and fresh fruit and berries.

The only cons I could think of is that the bar and restaurant is expensive - we had a beer in the evening that cost $8 each, and breakfast is $15. Also, it's an old building so if you have noisy neighbours you will hear them as they walk past your room - we had french girls next door that came in with the giggles at 3am.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamamolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We went on a mini cruise from Miami and stayed in the Cadet Hotel for a couple of nights after we got back before heading up to Orlando.

Lovely little hotel in a great location. Rooms was really spacious and very clean. Our toilet was broken when we arrived but we contacted reception who sent someone up very quickly and then called out a plumber the same day and was all fixed very quickly.

My only negative would be how noisy it is but we got used to that and i guess its Miami so should have expected that!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A great little property 1 block from collins and Delano. No pool, but has outdoor courtyard with 4 chaise lounge chairs for tanning around a huge hottub that closes at 10. 2 blocks to the beach. Parking is $30 with in and out about 150 feet away, secure lot with 24 hour attendants. Service is great, breakfast simple. Good deal if undeR $200. Quiet rooms, only issue is that maid sevice startsat 9am, so you'll hear some noise from the hallway staring at this time. Fine if up early, kind of annoying if you get home at 4am and want to sleep in. Rooms small, but unless you plan on forking over $500 for a suite somewhere, all the rooms in SoBe will be this size.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,766 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 212 in Miami Beach
821 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#31 of 212 in Miami Beach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Miami Beach

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $164 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing