We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
931
508
170
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
508
170
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana room long pool pool area south beach smaller pool lincoln road art deco perfect location ocean view an umbrella beach attendants beautiful pool pool parties beautiful hotel beach chairs beach service main building
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

One of the main reasons for visiting National is definitely the staff and especially Lot who works at the hotel's pool. He is extremely helpful, so you as a tourist feel relaxed and that you are on holiday while at the same time feeling welcome and at home. In Miami, the service at times may seem a bit arrogant, but Lot and his colleagues represent the opposite, which is a good reason to spend your holiday at National.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jensen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Jensen48,

Greetings! Thanks for writing us to let us know you enjoyed such a wonderful experience with us at the National Hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback.

It was a pleasure to host you and hope to have the honor again soon.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

About four years ago, my now wife and I visited the National Hotel for our first time. We immediately fell in love with the hotel. So much, that we decided to have our wedding here! We invited 75 of our closest family and guests from around the country to join us on our special day. We arrived Wednesday the week of our wedding, and enjoyed some luxurious time by the pool and beach, where we were treated like royalty. Since we had been planning our wedding for a little over a year, unfortunately we did have several different wedding coordinators, however, Rose - the event manager took the best care of us and was the one who helped make our big day come true. We had our ceremony at sunset by the aqua deck. Being in Miami, the party city it is, there was some music next door playing at the hotel during the ceremony, but thankfully our guests were attentive to the ceremony and the music was a minor distraction. Unfortunately, the other side of the hotel started mowing their lawn at the same time, but what are you going to do? Things just happen! The staff was extremely attentive, and took such great care of us and our guests! Luis, Daniel, Rose and their team made sure everyone was happy (especially us) and were enjoying themselves. The hotel itself is absolutely breath taking. We love the National and will continue to come back and celebrate year after year. Our family and guests took over the hotel, and everyone enjoyed the pool and the food and the drinks all weekend long! The staff from the front desk, to the poolside, to the restaurant, valet and all the managers were very accommodating, attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: The cabana rooms are larger, and the first or third floor have the best views!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erompz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear erompz2,

Congratulations!! and thank you for sharing us such a wonderful review of your stay at The National and for highlighting the great overall experience you and your loved ones received throughout your stay. Our team members are going to be thrilled to hear that they successfully created a unique and memorable experience for you during your visit.

We look fordward to welcome you and your wife back again very soon. If there is any way that we can assist in making your next visit just as enjoyable, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

Happy Holidays,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great experience, very laid back and relaxing! I will certainly stay here again! The rooms were quaint and quiet. The beds were relaxing. The food was very delicious. The back patio was spacious and always available seating options. The staff work relentlessly and with full of pride! You would think they each owned the place, because they worked so hard constantly.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are beautiful! Be sure to rent a coffee machine if looking for a cup of coffee in the morning!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthdemshick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear ruthdemshick,

This review is like music to our ears! We thank you so much for taking the time to write to us and share all of the details that contributed to your successful stay in Miami. . It’s great to hear you enjoyed our lovely amenities. Here at The National Hotel outstanding customer service means the world to us, and we strive to provide this to every guest. We will be sure to thank our team for their attentiveness in making sure your needs was met.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. We hope you have a fantastic day!

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I got to stay in the National for a month for work reasons. I fell in love with this place, its heartwarming athmosphere, supernice staff and service. The National is located right at the beach, has a very charming backyard area with pools, hammocks and little seating areas which welcome for some relax time during the day and at night.
The food is really good too. After a few days it already felt like coming home.
I will always love to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lisalizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Lisalizer,

Warm regards from The National Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time while staying at our property. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our team members.

Thank you from all of us at The National Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Travel agent said this was listed as 4 star luxury - couldn't be further from the truth. I have had better rooms in The Hampton Inn. The rooms are old - extremely worn and depressing even with a water view. The first room I had the carpet was dirty and had large ripples you could trip on all over the floor - as if no longer glued down. The furniture was banged up and chipping like something you would find in a thrift store.
The second room I moved to the carpet was soaking wet , TV didnt work properly, missing a lamp, refrigerator dirty with old food and complimentary water was missing. I was asked if I just didn't like Deco when I spoke with the front desk.. So wait till this place gets renovated folks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 110814Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear 110814Journey,

Warm regards from The National Hotel.

Thank you for your preference by selecting our hotel for the enjoyment of your vacations and for sharing your impressions regarding your experience. We are saddened to know that your stay was not as we would have wished. It is through concerned guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention, areas that may have otherwise gone unnoticed. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the situations encountered.

We sincerely hope that these situations, do not deprive us of having the honor to welcome you in the future, and in this way change the perception they have had about our hotel.

Best regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews