We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #39 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My family and i stayed at the national Hotel a couple of weeks ago and could not forget how great it was. The pool was beautiful with great service from Steve, Ronald and Jorge which are pool servers also the pool side employees were friendly and always helped me and my family from Andres and the others i just cant remember the name of they were great. I would love to come back next year.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smithft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear smithft,

Thank you so much for sharing with us all of the aspects of your recent stay at The National Hotel.

Our team will be trilled to know you left them such amazing feedback of their service. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service and we are very happy that is what you and your family experienced.

We cant wait to have you all back for another great stay at The National.

Warm Regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed there for a couple of weeks,
and i had an outstanding perfect service on the beach !!!!
Thank you so much to Bryan V and Jack for the perfect service.
I will definitiv come back !
Top service - top spot !!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank vjgdtplzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear vjgdtplzz,

We appreciate the time you took out of your day to share with us the details of your recent visit to The National Hotel. Outstanding customer service means the world to us and as you mention our beach staff is known for the superb service. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with Bryan and Jack.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We have just returned from a stay at the National Hotel in Miami, the hotel was excellent and far exceeded our expectations. The decor is Art Deco/Old Hollywood glamour and was fantastic. We had a room with an ocean view which was beautiful. The pool and beach area are also fantastic. The best thing about the hotel are the fabulous and friendly staff, they were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Elaine M,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review!

We are very happy that your stay at The National was all a success, as you mention our rooms, pools and location is what makes The National a wonderful place.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then we remain at your service.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I stayed here for a girls getaway weekend. I loved the hotel. The pool was fantastic - and the beach set up was great as well. The beach service was good. The location is walking distance to so many shops and restaurants. I loved my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vailtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

How wonderful to hear from you, vailtravelgirl!

We are so delighted to read all of the details of your visit to The National Hotel! We thank you for mentioning our excellent location, perfectly situated for getting to the gorgeous beach and other exciting SoBe offerings.

We thank you for choosing us and hope to make your next stay in South Beach another memorable

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Classy hotel built in 1939 but completely modern. Longest infinity pool in Miami. Adult oriented but kid friendly. Has a comfortable small, quaint feel. Staff is accommodating and pool area rarely has a busy feel to it - most relaxing and laid back. This hotel is on the beach and only a five minute walk to the famous Art Deco Ocean Drive, as well as Lincoln Mall Road, both popular for infinite number of outdoor restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi there Jeff L!

We want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share all of your kind words on The National Hotel. Thank you for highlighting the great overall experience you received throughout your stay. Our team members are going to be thrilled to hear that they successfully created a unique and memorable experience for you during your visit.

We certainly hope to see you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#48 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,581 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,647 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#31 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,756 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Sagamore Hotel
#92 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $258 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing