We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to bayside shops and Port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #52 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location to bayside shops and Port”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Enjoyed stay, comfortable space for sleeping. Bellhop handle lazy taxi drivers very well. Cab drivers don't want to move your luggage. They expect tips for no Eason at all. Resaurants are expensive. Left medicine at home. Went to CVS
Great store got medicine no hassle

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    1,024
    527
    169
    98
See reviews for
820
733
95
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was in town for the ING Miami Marathon and picked this hotel based on location. It's between the start line and finish line...both are which about a 3 minute walk. Crucial for the 6 AM start! It was nice that the hotel had fruit and water out for the marathoners before the race and were very welcoming. We also took in a Heat game after the race and it's also walking distance to the arena. Bayside Mall is right across the street; it has plenty of food and shopping options. However, I wouldn't have selected this location if I were in town to hang out at the beach. It's about a $25 cab ride over to South Beach (or a kind of long bus ride).

There was 3 of us in my group and we had one of the larger rooms with two double beds and a fold out bed. There plenty of room for us. Beds were comfortable; there was mini-fridge in the room, which was a nice convenience. My only complaint was that there just wasn't enough electrical outlets to plug all our devices in.

There's a pool at the hotel, which I didn't try out. I did go to the exercise room; small but adequate.

Overall, a solid choice. I would definitely stay here again if running the marathon, but depending on your trip, other locations may be better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatone3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newfoundland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Didn't find anything wrong with this hotel except the price. Great location if your cruising out of the port of Miami, about a $10 cab ride. Also right across the street from the marina market, which has a two story open air mall and some eateries. The rooms were as shown in the website pics and they are being upgraded as I write this review. Staff were great, helpful, and there is a restaurant in the lobby. We paid $300 for one night which was just too much for the class of hotel. I would consider it more of a $150 per night hotel. So if you can get a good rate, then this is a great spot to overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaddieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Wallpaper peeling, musty smell, old rooms, dirty carpet, no peace of mind. Don't be fooled by new lobby or website pics.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is a total dump. The hallways are dark and musty, the rooms are oudated and the shower/bathroom was downright scary! The walls are so thin it sounded like the woman in the room next to us was in our room when she coughed. There was a sign in the lobby that indicated they were about to start a renovation. MAYBE I would stay there after a complete renovation and all the old, gross furnishings have been thrown away and burned! Seriously, dont be persuaded by the low price, pay the extra money and sleep somewhere you can have peace of mind sleeping and showering at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,667 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $130 - $361
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing