We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen lemonade”
Review of Kennedy Park

Kennedy Park
Ranked #42 of 305 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nice little park, and can get a nice water view too. But I love the frozen lemonade truck - you can't miss it - it has been an institution there for years, and you can even buy t-shirts and Frisbees...

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Tony053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"frozen lemonade"
in 5 reviews
"coconut grove"
in 3 reviews
"exercise"
in 7 reviews
"paths"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Kennedy Park on the left is the Grove’s most popular communal gathering place every weekend of the year filled with Frisbees, soccer players, joggers, volleyball games, bikers, skaters, kites, dogs, fiddler crabs and lovers of all kinds.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank TourGuide-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

When people hear "Kennedy Park" they assume it was named after our former president, but this park was actually named after David T. Kennedy a former Mayor of Miami. This is a beautiful park with many things to do including bringing your dog here to play. There's also the big Dinner Key Marina and many walking paths to stroll while enjoying the views of Biscayne Bay.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My only problem with this really gorgeous park is...why are the only set of bathrooms at the farthest end of the park?
We arrived at the dog park with our dog and two children ages 8 and 9, when my daughter(8) suddenly had to use the bathroom( she has a bladder disorder). We had to walk 2000ft to get to the nearest restroom. Needless to say, she peed herself. So seriously! There needs to be another set of restrooms near the dog park.

Thanks from the out of towner

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Great place to take the kids to run around or just sit under a tree and eat lunch. There are lots of joggers that use the park.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank amatog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennedy Park also viewed

 

Been to Kennedy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing