We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #35 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Lima
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel is near the airport and has shuttle service to and from airport. The room super spacious with a flat screen and a good selection of movies. Also a mini fridge, microwave, kitchenette and all the basics. Breakfast is included and my nephew just loved the waffles and muffins. You are also near Dolphin Mall and International Mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaPeru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    424
    112
    33
    30
See reviews for
454
198
29
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this property for a pre-cruise night. The hotel shows a little wear, but is still worth a stay if you are only looking for a night or two. Free pick-up from the airport. Shuttle to the cruise port for a fee ($12 per person). Quiet enough, considering you are next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunforfungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and please be assured that we will share them with our renovation and maintenance team in order to improve the look of our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you are looking for a very nice hotel suite at an affordable price in Miami close to the airport, this is it. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, includes 2 room areas with large flat screen TV and kitchenette. It includes a full breakfast and free shuttle to airport.

The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was newly redecorated and clean. There is a large lobby with couches, chairs, and tables with free wi-fi.

The breakfast included eggs, sausage, self-made waffles, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals.

We took a taxi from hotel to South Beach for the day. The additional cost for the taxi was offset by the room cost, breakfast, and free shuttle to airport. Why stay anywhere else?

We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: There are 8 floors and there are lakeside view rooms available. There is an outdoor pool, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWalleyeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend at the Sony Ericsson tennis tournament in Key Biscayne because I could not get a room at the other SpringHill Suites (see below). As a Platinum member, I have stayed at all types of Marriotts, and this by far was the most unpleasant hotel experience I've had. The website lists kitchenette amenities as "silverware"--glad I called because there's nothing provided. The coffee was undrinkable. The breakfast buffet food was industrial and unappetizing. The "suite" was nothing like other SpringHill suites I've stayed at--such as the one in the Miami Arts/Health District. This suite had two full size beds, barely big enough for one adult each. The beds were uncomfortable. Our toilet barely flushed, and when we had a situation where we had a clog, a call to the front desk did not result in any response. I stopped by the front desk two hours later and was told, oh, we didn't remember which room had called. Two hours after that, the front desk clerk knocked on the room door and presented me with a plunger tastefully wrapped in a shopping bag. Really???

The hotel was very clean in the lobby.
The elevator was glacially slow.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Platinum Member:

It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We are using your experience as a training tool for our entire team to make sure similar situation do not occur in the future.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us to address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've stayed in Miami a few times and many of the airport hotels are in crowded, noisy areas. The Springhill Suites is close to the airport, yet off the beaten path in an area made up mostly of office parks. A complimentary airport shuttle is available. There is a shopping area about a mile down the road with restaurants, a Publix, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the property was clean and well-maintained. I was there as part of a group and everyone seemed to enjoy their stay. I was chatting with another guest who told me they stay at the Springhill Suites any time they come to Miami because of the service they get there.The only complaint I have is that our carpets were damp (I assume they had just been cleaned) resulting in wet socks. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bthrustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Miami. We are happy to hear that our staff and room provided a welcoming stay.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.8 km away
HYATT house Miami Airport
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $176 - $278
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing