We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It the worst of the worst”
Review of Midtown Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Midtown Inn Miami
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Brossard, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It the worst of the worst”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is the list of wrong thing with this place:
-Durty towel and just one big towel by family.
-A lot of Moulds around the bath.
-Two of lamps was broking
-Very Noisy
-Juice machine for the breakfast was broken.
-Breakfast was minimum
-Parking was to small
-A lot of the door was in very bad condition like somebody try to force the door.
-Didn't sleep much, bad area, a lot of beggar on the street.
-Nothing to do in this area
-No elevator

Room Tip: Go someplace else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    53
    101
    48
    71
See reviews for
90
86
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Room was incredible outdated, the area it is not safe for a family. The room facing the street was incredible noisy. For 10 or 15 more a night you can get a 100 times better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco-DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked through Expedia, it was my price range and it was near the Hilton where a family reunion was taking place. I didn't think of calling the hotel and asking if they had an elevator, I assumed they did. I got there and I was assigned one of the two rooms on the 3rd floor. I asked where the elevator was and the surly black desk clerk said " sorry, no elevator" (he didn't look sorry.) He also said there were no other rooms. So I lugged my heavy suitcase to the 3rd floor. I had requested a non-smoking and my res said it was - but I noticed a burn mark on the chair and also a burn mark on the carpet. Other than that, it was clean - no bugs, and it didn't smell "smoky" however it wasn't designated as non-smoking. The remote for the TV didn't work - oh well, at least the TV worked. The A/C worked, hair dryer, microwave, and iron worked. The bathroom and bathtub were clean looking, but the strips on the bathtub were old and worn. I took a shower - it was okay. There were people swimming in the pool, they looked like they were enjoying themselves. There is a Walgreens nearby, also several fast food restaurants. You can walk 2 blocks east and look at the water. Bus service is good, however there is no place good to walk at night. If you want both night life and day life, the best place to stay is South Beach. I only stayed at the Midtown to be near the Hilton where my family reunion was. All in all it's an okay place for the money, but if you want a room on the first floor, you should call up and request it. One thing about the 3rd floor, at least it was quiet, I don't know about the rest of the place.

Room Tip: First floor - by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We were 4 adults staying at this little hotel and we will add the following comments:
- Although It is not a 3+ hotel, we found it very comfortable. So do not expect any those fancy things you would have in 3+ hotels.
- It has a great location! Near Miami port and downtown. There are some buses stops on the same hotel street that can get you to those places.
- If you have a car to move around, then Miami Beach is just 10 mins. away!
- The breakfast is not the one we expected and the period of time to have it is very short 7am to 9am, so if you go wake up late then I suppose you will not make it.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick a room from the courtyard and not those in front of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenocafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Low cost hotel, good to sleep. Has good beds and shawer. But the room is a litros dirt. I stayed twice.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ugioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#74 of 123 in Miami
67 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Midtown
8.8 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#20 of 123 in Miami
287 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#101 of 123 in Miami
504 reviews
2.8 km away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn Miami

Property: Midtown Inn Miami
Address: 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3819
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price range (per night): $106 - $846
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Midtown Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Inn Miami Hotel Miami
Midtown Hotel Miami
Midtown Motel Miami
Midtown Inn Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing