We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good hotel option for a pre-cruise out of Miami” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A good hotel option for a pre-cruise out of Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is about a $32.00 taxi ride from the airport and then another $32.00 taxi ride to the pier. The hotel offers a $10.00 per person shuttle to the pier, but the taxi is cheaper and faster if more than two persons. The hotel is clean and across the street from a strip mall and a wonderful restaurant - Polo Tropical, with great food and very inexpensive. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel is delicious. The beds are nice and the bathroom adequate. The elevators are very slow, so a lower floor is best as you can wait a long time for the elevator. The front desk staff were fine but slow in checking us in. It is also close to the miami metromover. If you are looking for a cheaper hotel that is still nice, this may fit the bill.

Room Tip: Again, do a lower floor as the elevators are very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uttravellady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you think very highly of us despite the slow elevators and slow check in. I will share your comments and my commitment for improvement to our staff to make sure this does not occur with future guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    620
    146
    37
    24
See reviews for
586
432
83
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My first impression was negative when I arrived to the hotel . Construction was going on nearby and the neighborhood looked very quiet. But right after I checked in and went into the room, I found out that I was mistaken. The room was really nice and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom amenities were good. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was the best of it all.I stayed 4 nights and I enjoyed my stay there. The rate was reasonable compared to other hotels in Miami.Being an HHonors member for more than 10 years, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Properties and to the Hilton honors reward program.
we are extremely happy that we have earned your word of mouth recommendation and even happier that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Good news is that construction in the nearby street is over. We will continue to strive for excellent service and hope to see you back with us shortly.

with pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We paid 169/ night to stay here, which was half the price of places on the beach. Yet we never felt far from the action. Key Biscayne, little Havana, Coral Gables, downtown are all only minutes away. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance as well. Add to this free parking.

The free breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting ways for us to get around time.

The cons? A cold pool and slow Internet. But overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10acmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I apologize for the delay in acknowledging your feedback. I am really glad you had a great stay with us. I apologize our pool is not heated. I will bring it up to our ownership group to include in future building improvement plans. As you mentioned our internet connection is not the best, we are currenty working with our corporate office and our provider to make improvements. Please visit us next time your in the Miami area We would love to have you stay with us again.

With Pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XENIA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed here recently and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. The staff is helpful and the continental breakfasts are delicious. Traffic is heavy as the hotel sits along US 1, but still, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Sorry it is taking me this long to reply to your Trip Advisor feedback. I am delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast which is the most popular feature our guest get to enjoy while staying with us. We look foward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerly,

Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

a good room, a good complimentary breakfast and free parking. What else could you ask for at that rate?

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsok4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Hey there ,

Just wanted to say Thank you for the kind comments on our service. I really appreciate them even though its taken me a while to respond to them. We will be delighted if you came back to visit us next time your in the Miami area.

Kind regards,

Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $160 - $368
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing