We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before flying out of Miami the next day. It was extremely noisy- kids running up and down the hall and slamming doors until 4 am. We also had 2 wrong calls to our room- one at 3:30 am. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    826
    273
    100
    74
See reviews for
639
728
131
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We arrived at Miami Airport, and went to level 2 to catch the Best Western Shuttle, it runs every 30 mins during the day, so you don't have to phone for a ride. We arrived at the hotel after a 10 min. drive and were greated with friendly smiles and wonderful atmosphere. Our room was very clean and tidy, the bed was the best I had ever slept in. We stayed there for two days before our cruise and had a chance to tour Miami. Publix & CVS were only two blocks down Flagler. We took the number 11 bus to downtown Miami, the cost was $2.00/ $1.00 senior rate. The bus stops near Bayside Market, which is a great place to visit with lots of places to eat, party, shop and book tours. the bus ride is about 40 mins. We booked our shuttle to the cruise line at Best Western for $10.00 per person, and with the driver for our return shuttle, we had to call him when our cruise ended, he was there in 10 min. We stayed one night after the cruise and again returned to Bayside and ate at the Hard Rock Cafe. When the time came to leave for the airport, the shuttle runs every 30 mins, so we just had to be at the front desk 10 mins before it left. I would stay at this Hotel again when I take another cruise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skipper12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezuela
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Great option near the airport, recent construction , good breakfast, modern room, wonderful beds. i can't remember anything bad about this place. will go back there every time i go to Miami.>

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GZVEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here prior to a cruise. We arrived at the Ft. Lauderdale airport and within 5-10 minutes were boarded for Miami. The hotel itself was beautiful,and safe, but the neighborhood left a little to be desired for 2 females traveling alone. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises. Drinks were $8.00 a piece, but they have a happy hour later on in the day. We ate lunch there as well as their buffet breakfast, which was MORE than adequate. Eggs, meat, fruits, juices. croissants, rolls, etc. We chose not to eat dinner there. Instead we walked across the street to the Burger King. Our room had a microwave and fridge. There was an outdoor pool, with a privacy fence, that several people ventured in to. It appeared clean and well kept. We didn't use it only because we were already packed for our cruise. Transportation to the cruise line was easy and timely for us, but a large group that was also "bussing" to a cruise ship appeared to be having difficulty I don't know if this is a function of the hotel, or the cruise lines.. Our only complaint was that I asked 2 different staff people at the desk if they had sharps containers for diabetics to put their disgards in and were told 'No, just put them in the garbage". I'm hoping they will read this and change their policy. I'm leaving the "location" portion "unclicked" because it's good location related to the cruise lines but just doesn't seem to be the best neighborhood, and I don't want to unduly influence people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I arrived late, they had my room ready, wonderfull room, great location, very close to airport, highways

Room Tip: get the king size bed, is gfeat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.5 km away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#36 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $141 - $223
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing