We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Way To Spend The Day”
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 69.00*
and up
Miami to the Max Tour with Lunch
Ranked #18 of 223 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Way To Spend The Day”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Took the combo tour visited the city in the morning and went to the Everglades in the afternoon.
We had a good tour guide, lame jokes but knew his stuff. Air boat ride was great but holding a 4' gator even better.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    184
    54
    24
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
209 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Miami tours provided excellent service”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We took the city and Everglades tour, including the airboat ride and the Morning boat cruise the following day. The service provided by the Miami Tour company was excellent, they called and left a confirmation message, they were prompt for the pick up, the vans were comfortable and clean, water was provided and the guides were informative. I would highly recommend this company.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a great tour company. They are reasonable with pricing and they have a great tour.
I took the Gator tour with my mom. They pick you up and drop you off in front of your hotel.
The staff is very friendly. Will for sure use them again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Summertime4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good overview of the area's of interest!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our guide Jorge Torres made the tour very enjoyable. I felt that the tour was well thought out and highlighted most of the area's of interest. Time well spent!

Helpful?
Thank Lgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Good, Comprehensive Tour of the Miami Area”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our family of 4 did the city tour + Everglades. We were picked up from our hotel at the designated time. Our guide was fun and nice and the bus was clean and comfortable.

Bear in mind that the attractions of Miami are spread out, so there is quite a bit of travel involved in getting to the various places. The attraction that interested us the most was the Holocaust Memorial - very moving, we would have liked to have had more time there.

The kids (ages 14 and 11) even agreed that it was a "pretty good" tour - and they usually find tours to be boring.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kd2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miami Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing